This entry was posted in 其他, 数据保护, 数据恢复, 附加工具. Bookmark the permalink.

对于macOS版的高品质数据恢复工具的选择实际上仅限于几款您很可能已经有所耳闻的应用:CleverFiles出品的Disk Drill,Prosoft出品的Data Rescue,Alsoft出品的DiskWarrior,Easeus出品的Data Recovery Wizard,Micromat出品的TechTool,Stellar Phoenix和R-Studio。当然还有其他一些较为不知名的数据恢复解决方案,甚至是由硬件制造商专门为他们的存储类型提供的一系列恢复工具,在很多情况下,只是白色标签的第三方应用。

在此篇坦诚的文章中,我们将试着解释我们为什么会认为即使Disk Drill无法被被称为最好的数据恢复工具,至少也是与其他最佳数据恢复解决方案并驾齐驱的优质软件。我们的团队花费了大量的资源去调研不同存储系统和平台上的数据恢复,以谨小慎微,深入挖掘的态度去增强实证应用性。在经过多年的研究之后,我们进入到了开发阶段并于2009年发布了第一个测试版本的Disk Drill。在我们的高级用户的支持下,产品的成长速度惊人。但有关Disk Drill还有一些不容置疑的重要方面实际上鲜少有人知道。

下载Disk Drill数据恢复应用 适用于Windows  适用于Mac

数据保护

无论是Data Rescue,还是DiskWarrior,它们都没有在其应用中提供数据保护功能。R-Studio, 或Easeus等其他应用也是一样。我们认为,数据恢复和数据保护是一枚硬币的正反面。因此我们所有版本的Disk Drill都包含了2种高端的数据保护方法: 恢复保险箱备份恢复。它们在我们的知识库中有详细的解释,同时也经过了很多第三方网站的测评,获得了成千上万的我们的活跃用户的一致好评。用户通常在发生数据丢失之后才开始搜索数据恢复软件。在经过成功的数据恢复之后,我们看到用户保留了已经启用的Disk Drill的数据保护算法规则,确保他们不用担心再次丢失他们的数据。

是的,您始终可以选择云端存储来进行数据丢失保护,但是云端存储存在很多问题,它的有效性完全取决于备份数据的大小,您对待您的数据的方式,访问权限,您自己和您的数据的灵活性等等。即使采取了正确的备份解决方案,您可能仍然会发现额外的Disk Drill的数据保护层是非常重要的,也是非常有帮助的。

完全免费增值模式

与我们的部分竞争对手不同,Disk Drill拥有清晰的定价模式Disk Drill基础版
是免费的,任何人都可以用它来验证其数据的可恢复性,或无任何限制地恢复受保护的数据。一旦您的数据被找到,而且其可恢复性也得到了验证,那么您可以选择升级至Disk Drill专业版或企业版来完成恢复。任何价格区间都不存在恢复数据量的限制。如果您在数据丢失之前启用了我们的数据保护方法,那么您实际上可以免费恢复您的数据。

用户体验

Disk Drill 3绝对是我们所发布的各个版本中最好的一个 Disk Drill版本,而且我们已经大胆地着手于Disk Drill 4的重新设计工作。数据恢复并不是一项简单的任务,它不是照片分享,或管理好友申请,或发送聊天信息。它是一种我们想要您享受其中的高科技程序。

我们意识到了我们的很多用户在下载Disk Drill时是多么的紧张。他们的全部希望都寄托在完成扫描和恢复过程之后的成功结果上。我们不能让他们失望,我们一定要为他们提供最好的用户体验。Disk Drill的用户界面非常友好,而且设计非常直观清晰。只需看一下我们的界面,并与前面提到的其他解决方案比较一下。Disk Drill的界面设计是否令您感到耳目一新呢?当您使用这款重要的,具有科技含量的系统级软件时,如果能够享受其中,这就实现了我们所说的超级用户体验。

Disk Drill 3

不容小觑的恢复几率

当然,谈到数据恢复,我们不能只关注一些花哨的功能,而忽视了它的核心价值,也即数据恢复本身的质量。这正是Disk Drill相比您现在运行的任何其他便宜的数据恢复解决方案更胜一筹的地方。这里仅试举几例:

  • 支持FAT, NTFS, HFS+, ExFAT, EXT4本地恢复的快速扫描
  • 深度扫描,使用300+文件签名来重建(比任何其他竞争对手都要多),而且都十分重要!
  • 4 HFS+恢复算法包括超快速目录重建
  • 通过定位其元信息并使用新定位区域上的即时文件恢复来重建整个数据结构来进行丢失分区搜索和恢复
  • 专有的磁盘读取机制,当像Finder这样的常规应用无法访问您的存储设备时仍然能够提取现有数据

Disk Drill在扫描结果方面的得分处于前2%的行列,同时结合我们每日送出的具有竞争力的升级折扣 证明了我们是首屈一指的。我们的新用户通常会对其他数据恢复应用所找回的数据数量感到失望,然后转用Disk Drill专业版时才真正达到了令他们满意的程度。

包容性的防损方法

与其他数据恢复应用不同,Disk Drill强调防损数据恢复的概念。我们在此进一步解释这个概念的内涵。Disk Drill将始终确保在只读模式下工作,避免以这样或那样的方式更改扫描磁盘上的数据。没有任何临时文件,不会预览缓存,诸如此类。如果可以的话,您甚至可以使用Disk Drill将您的目标分区重新挂载至只读模式。想要达到防损的效果,我们推荐使用Disk Drill来创建您自己的启动驱动器以保证它甚至不会安装到您需要恢复的系统上。

Disk Drill只有在一种情况下需要写入您的恢复源,也就是与DiskWarrior类似的HFS+目录重建算法。但是,当DiskWarrior出于任何原因无法重建时,您会遭受Mac无法启动或外部硬盘无法挂载的后果,Disk Drill将不仅让您预览重建分区,同时也使您能够将您的数据拷贝出来,避免覆写现有(可能受损)的磁盘结构。

扫描结果挂载为虚拟驱动器

Disk Drill向其专业版用户提供了一项独一无二的功能,也即用户无需实际恢复数据也能成功实现数据恢复。它的工作原理如下:您扫描您的磁盘寻找丢失数据,然后您将找到的一切数据作为单独的磁盘挂载入您的系统内,而不是在Disk Drill中查核恢复结果。现在,您可以使用Finder或您的其他收藏文件管理器,或者甚至是您的数据分析软件来处理最新找到的数据,就像它已经得到恢复一样,甚至当您暂时没有其他的磁盘来拷贝恢复内容时依然可以使用。是否很炫酷呢?

下载Disk Drill数据恢复应用 适用于Windows  适用于Mac

有关恢复速度的几点思考

我们有时候会听到有关Disk Drill相较于Stellar或R-Studio的一些速度对比结果,而且我们一直好奇如何使得根据速度来比较数据恢复解决方案成为可能的。毫无疑问,数据恢复的过程不会很快。但是影响数据恢复速度的最大因素实际上是被扫描设备的状况,而不是用于定位您的丢失数据的算法的速度。如果您的磁盘有多个受损扇区,那么它的读取速度比健康磁盘要慢一些。如果它是SSD的话,或闪速存储器,那么它相比传统的硬盘的恢复速度要快。诸如此类。

以下是您在根据速度对比数据恢复工具之前应当考虑的几点说明:

  • 快速扫描寻找丢失数据通常意味着得到恢复的数据较少
  • 更快的数据重建很可能意味着数据库中存在较不为人所知的文件签名
  • 从扫描中排除部分文件类型并不意味着更加快速的完成
  • 恢复更多的数据总是要比更加快速的扫描要好
  • 快速扫描花费的时间了能也会比较长,这是因为它的命名并不是为了突出扫描的速度,而是基于其核心算法命名的
  • 您应当继续尽快恢复可能找回的一切数据,而不是浪费时间配置您的数据恢复设置。在您调试各种过滤器并对恢复结果进行排序时,您的磁盘可能会“死掉”;那时快速将它送到实验室可能就变成了找回您的数据的唯一可能性。

设备恢复

是的,而且是最后一项说明:只有Disk Drill以一个用户友好的套装的形式在提供常规的数据恢复的同时,还使得用户能够进行 iPhone数据恢复Android 数据恢复。其他供应商可能将此项功能作为一项单独的产品予以提供,这意味着您需要另行购买一款单独的应用,使用单独的代码来保存,您的快速启动面板还需要有额外的插槽,等等。

附加工具

与本文提到的每一款其他数据恢复软件不同,Disk Drill还为用户提供了一系列附加工具。以下是您将在Disk Drill中找到的一部分主要功能,这些都是其他数据恢复软件所不具备的:

功能极为全面…

我们知道,这样的表述已经使本文成为一篇长文。我们对此表示歉意。以下是我们以更加精简的视图方式想要表达的一切内容:

Disk DrillDiskWarriorData RescueR-Studio
可下载免费版演示演示
OS支持OS X 10.6.8+OS X 10.5.8+OS X 10.7.5+OS X 10.5+
启动盘免费创建只能购买
HFS/HFS+/HFSX的本地快速扫描
FAT/FAT32/exFAT的本地快速扫描
EXT3/EXT4的本地快速扫描
NTFS/NTFS5的本地快速扫描
FireWire/USB磁盘
从RAID1/10恢复
Classic iPods (非-iOS)
iOS数据恢复
Android数据恢复
网络恢复即将推出单独版本
格式化的磁盘
取证功能
深度扫描:文件签名300+192250
数据丢失防护
内置重复文件探测器r
内置磁盘清理工具
磁盘健康状态监测
分区修复工具
修复文件系统 / 磁盘错误
便捷的文件到文件预览
数据视图 (HEX)
挂载恢复结果
按元数据进行文件标记
缩略图预览
按文件类型过滤
结果搜索
自动方便的更新过程

 

所以,Disk Drill真的比其他竞争性产品要好吗?我们可以自信地给您答案,是的!

敬请期待,我们在接下来的几个月间将会推出更多全新的功能!

 

免责声明:这里提到的所有的产品名称,logo,和品牌都是它们各自所有者的财产。本网站所使用的全部公司,产品和服务名称仅用于鉴别之目的。

.updated: 七月 27, 2018 author: 25BitJah

Tags: , , ,

The choice of quality data recovery tools for macOS is in fact limited to several high-end players you have probably heard about: Disk Drill by CleverFiles, Data Rescue by Prosoft, DiskWarrior by Alsoft, Data Recovery Wizard by Easeus, TechTool by Micromat, Stellar Phoenix and R-Studio. There are plenty of other less well-known solutions and even a bunch of tools provided by hardware manufacturers specifically for their type of storage, in many cases being just a white-labelled third-party app.

In this honest article we’ll make an attempt to explain why we believe Disk Drill has the right to be placed on the same shelf with the best of data recovery solutions, if not to be named the best one. Our team has put an enormous amount of resources into researching data recovery on various storage systems and platforms, approaching all the forensic aspects involved with deep knowledge and meticulousness. After years of scientific research we started the development phase and released the first beta version of Disk Drill in 2009. With the support of our premium users, the product matured unbelievably fast. But there are several undeniably important sides of Disk Drill few actually know about.

Data Protection

Neither Data Rescue, nor DiskWarrior offer data protection in their apps. Neither does R-Studio, or Easeus apps, etc. We believe, data recovery and protection are the different faces of the same coin. Thus we included 2 high-end data protection methods in all editions of Disk Drill: Recovery Vault and Guaranteed Recovery. They are explained in details on our knowledge base and were reviewed by many third-party websites and verified by hundreds of thousands of our active users. Usually a person starts searching for a data recovery software after the fact of a data loss. After a successful recovery we see people keeping Disk Drill’s protection algorithms enabled ensuring they no longer have to worry about losing their data again.

Yes, you can always choose a cloud-based storage with virtually endless data loss protection, but it’s not always as easy to accomplish as it sounds, it all depends on the volumes, the way you work with your data, access rights, your own and your data flexibility, and more. Even with proper backup solutions in place, you may still find the additional layer of Disk Drill’s data protection important and very helpful.

Completely freemium

Unlike some of our competitors, Disk Drill has a clear pricing modelDisk Drill Basic is free and anyone can use it to verify their data recoverability, or recover protected data without any limitations. Once your data is found and its recoverability verified, one may upgrade to Disk Drill PRO or Enterprise to complete the recovery. There are no volume limits in any price tier. And you can in fact recover your data for free if you were running one of our protection methods before the data was lost.

User experience

Disk Drill version 3 is definitely the best Disk Drill we released ever, and we are already working on another bold move to Disk Drill 4th redesign. Data recovery is not an easy task, it’s not photo sharing, or managing friend requests, or sending a chat message. It’s a highly technical process we want you to enjoy.

We realize how stressed many of our users are at the moment they reach out to downloading Disk Drill. All their hopes are aimed at the successful outcome of the scanning and recovery process. And we can’t let them down with a crappy UX. We try to make Disk Drill’s UI as pleasant to work with and as clear as the best apps ever designed for Macs. Just look at it, and compare to other solutions mentioned above. Isn’t it beautiful? When you enjoy using critical, technical, system-level software, that’s what we call a great user experience.

Disk Drill 3

Recovery chances you can’t underscore

Of course, talking data recovery we cannot just discuss all the bells and whistles and not dive into the core – the quality of data recovery itself. This is where Disk Drill is a true leader with more recovery methods offered than any other affordable data recovery solution you can run right now. Here are just a few tiny highlights:

  • Quick Scan that supports native recovery of FAT, NTFS, HFS+, ExFAT, EXT4
  • Deep Scan with 300+ file signatures to reconstruct (more than any other competitor) and counting!
  • 4 HFS+ healing algorithms including blazing fast Catalog Rebuild
  • Lost partition search and recovery by locating its meta info and reconstructing the whole data structure with immediate file recovery on a newly located area
  • Proprietary disk reading mechanism to extract existing data when regular apps, like Finder, can’t access your storage

Disk Drill usually scores in the top 2% when it comes to scanning results, and the number of competitive upgrade discounts we send out daily proves we are among the top. Our new clients are often disappointed with the amount of data retrieved by other data recovery apps, and get a good deal on Disk Drill PRO when switching.

Tolerant damage-proof approach

Unlike other data recovery apps, Disk Drill emphasizes the idea of fault-proof data recovery. Here’s what we mean by that. Instead of altering the data on the scanned drive in one way or the other, Disk Drill will always ensure it’s working in read-only mode without modifying anything. No temporary files, no preview cache, nothing of that kind. You can even remount your target partition into read-only mode with Disk Drill when possible. To stay bullet-proof, we recommend creating your own bootable drive with Disk Drill to guarantee it’s not even installed on the system you need recovered.

The only time when Disk Drill goes into writing stuff to your recovery source is with HFS+ Catalog Rebuild algorithm that is similar to what DiskWarrior does. However, when DiskWarrioir fails for any reason and you end up with unbootable Mac or unmountable external drive, Disk Drill will not only let you preview the rebuilt partition, it will let you copy your data out of it without the need to make an attempt to overwrite the existing (potentially damaged) disk structure.

Scanning results mounted as a virtual drive

One of the unique features Disk Drill offers to its PRO users is the ability to manage recovered data without actually recovering it. Here’s how it works: you scan your drive for lost data, and instead of reviewing recovery results inside Disk Drill, you mount everything that was found as a separate disk in your system. Now, you can use Finder or your other favorite file manager, or even your data analysis software to work with the newly discovered data as if it’s already recovered, even when you don’t have another drive to copy it out at the moment. How cool is that?

Some thoughts on recovery speed

Randomly we are hearing some speed comparison results of Disk Drill against Stellar or R-Studio, and we always wonder how possible it is to compare data recovery solutions by the speed. No doubt, data recovery is not a fast process. But the biggest factor that would impact data recovery speed is in fact the condition of the scanned device, and not the speed of the algorithms applied to locate your lost data. If your drive has multiple bad sectors, it will read slower than a healthy drive. If it’s an SSD, or flash memory, it will recover faster than the classic hard drives. So on.

Here are just a few statements you should consider before comparing data recovery tools by their speed:

  • Fast scanning for lost data usually means less data recovered
  • Faster data reconstruction most probably means less known file signatures in the database
  • Excluding some file types from the scan does not mean faster completion
  • More data recovered is always better than quicker scans
  • Even Quick Scan may take long, because it’s not named that way because of its speed but rather based on its core algorithm
  • Instead of wasting time configuring your data recovery settings, go on and recover everything you can asap. While you are playing with filters and sorting recovery results, your drive may die; and sending it to a lab might quickly become the only possibility to get your data back.

Device recovery

Right, and #onelastthing: it is only Disk Drill who does iPhone data recovery and Android data recovery in one user-friendly package along with the regular data recovery. Other vendors may offer this functionality as a separate product, meaning separate purchase, separate app, separate code to store, extra slot on your Launchpad, etc.

Additional tools

Unlike every other data recovery software mentioned in this article, Disk Drill adds value to its name and multiple data restoration methods. Here are a few major features you will only find in Disk Drill and not other data recovery apps that do just that:

Feature-wise…

We know, it turned out to be a long read. We apologize for that. Here’s everything we wanted to say and even more in a much more compact view:

Disk DrillDiskWarriorData RescueR-Studio
DownloadableFree versionNoDemoDemo
OS supportOS X 10.6.8+OS X 10.5.8+OS X 10.7.5+OS X 10.5+
Bootable driveCreate for freeNoBuy onlyNo
Native quick scan of HFS/HFS+/HFSXYesNoYesNo
Native quick scan of FAT/FAT32/exFATYesNoYesNo
Native quick scan of NTFS/NTFS5YesNoYesNo
FireWire/USB DrivesYesYesYesYes
Recovery from RAID1/10YesNoYesYes
Classic iPods (non-iOS)YesNoYesYes
iOS data recoveryYesNoNoNo
Android data recoveryYesNoNoNo
Network recoveryNoNoNoSeparate edition
Formatted DrivesYesNoYesYes
Forensic featuresYesNoNoNo
Deep Scan: file signatures300+None192250
Data loss preventionYesNoNoNo
Built-in Duplicate finderYesNoNoNo
Built-in Disk Clean UpYesNoNoNo
Disk Health MonitoringYesNoNoYes
Partition Repair ToolsYesYesNoYes
Repair File System / Disk ErrorsYesYesNoNo
Convenient file-to-file previewYesNoYesNo
Data view (HEX)YesNoNoYes
Mount recovery resultsYesNoNoNo
Preview with thumbnailsYesNoNoNo
Filter by file typesYesNoNoYes
Search in resultsYesNoYesYes
Automatic convenient update processYesNoYesYes

 

So, is Disk Drill really better than the competition? We confidently answer YES!

Stay tuned to see what else we are getting ready to roll out in the upcoming months!

 

Disclaimer: all product names, logos, and brands mentioned here are property of their respective owners. All company, product and service names used in this website are for identification purposes only.

.updated: November 30, 2016 author: JR - CleverFiles
Still have questions?  Contact us  or visit our  Public forum