如何从USB启动Mac

在手边有一个免费的Mac启动盘是非常必要的,无论是作为一个USB,外部硬盘,还是光盘(CD/DVD)。Disk Drill是一款复合应用,使您能够为您的Mac创建可启动USB磁盘,其在恢复丢失数据方面拥有非常出色的表现,同时还能执行与磁盘相关的多重任务。
如何从USB启动Mac
您可以通过依赖于AppleScript,同时也执行其自己的数据管理算法的Disk Drill创建您自己的Mac启动盘。Disk Drill是创建免费的可启动Mac OS X USB盘并用来进行数据恢复和紧急数据管理的最简单的方式。

现在的Mac OS X和macOS已经不再附送启动盘。对于部分用户而言,这可能会带来很大的不便,因为您实际上需要运行Mac计算机来从Mac App Store下载并安装macOS,而且如果您仅有的Mac发生崩溃,处于不可启动的状态,那么您可能除了送修之外别无他法。如果能够将Mac USB启动盘插入到您的MacBook,那么这种问题将轻松予以解决,同时也可以应对紧急情况,比如,使用Disk Drill的启动盘来帮助在重新安装macOS前从发生故障的Mac中恢复您的数据。

新的OS安装很可能将会格式化掉您的硬盘,同时覆写您所有的现存数据。Disk Drill能够有效防止这种情况的发生,使您能够为您的Mac创建一个USB启动盘,几分钟内即可完成数据的恢复,这样您便可以安全的恢复Mac的使用。

#1 您需要从USB启动Mac的最常见的情况:

  • 您的系统盘发生故障,您无法再从系统盘启动
  • 您需要恢复您的丢失数据,同时在所需要的数据恢复之前又不想要安装任何附加应用
  • 您想要以一种便捷的方式在多部Mac上安装Mac OS X
  • 您对于没有包含最新macOS的紧急磁盘的状态感觉不够安全
  • 您不想每次在需要重新安装您的Mac OS时从Mac App Store下载完整的macOS安装器
  • 1下载Disk Drill
  • 2拖至应用文件夹
  • 3启动Disk Drill

#2 选择您所需要的可引导USB类型

众所周知,创建可启动Mac硬盘或闪存盘的方法有若干种。您可以在终端设备上运行一系列命令,在线搜索现成的ISO磁盘映像以及从ISO创建可启动USB,或使用像DiskMaker X这类应用。Apple官方推荐这一方法:

  1. 从Mac App Store下载macOS安装器。很明显,这只限于Apple最新的macOS Sierra。如果它自动打开则退出安装器,您将只能使用它来作为引导盘的系统文件来源。
  2. 安装器将存储在您的应用文件夹。
  3. 挂载您的USB闪存盘或其他您想要转换成引导盘的卷标。
  4. 启动终端应用。官方版在实用工具子文件夹中。还有一些替代方式您可能也会感到熟悉。
  5. 一旦处于终端状态,使用"createinstallmedia"命令来生成可启动安装器。然后在终端中输入如下路径: /Applications/Install\ macOS\ Sierra.app/Contents/Resources/createinstallmedia

#3 Disk Drill从USB启动您的Mac

如果您需要更自动化的解决方案和部分附加功能,Disk Drill是像DiskMaker X (前身 Lion DiskMaker)这类实用程序的现代化的替代应用,同时为您的Mac启动选项增添了显著价值。当然,当您的Mac正常运行的时候,安装新的macOS通常是很容易的。当它无法正常运行的时候,一个启动盘还是非常必要的。但是,在这个安装过程中,您很可能会丢失您的数据。如果您没有将数据拷贝出,那么在您安装新的macOS之前请使用Disk Drill来保存您的数据。

#4 Disk Drill的强大功能!

这里是使用由Disk Drill(相比Lion Disk Maker以及其他同类应用)创建紧急启动盘的一系列优势:

  • 免费,方便,安全,值得信赖
  • 从您自己的Mac上进行创建,完全获得许可
  • 最佳紧急启动盘套件之一
  • 一个启动盘内免费包含多磁盘相关任务
  • 无需下载完整安装DMG (4+ GB) 的macOS或 Mac OS X
  • 快速稳定的启动盘创建
  • 简单的用户友好的过程

#5 如何制作Mac的启动USB进行数据恢复

正如我们所承诺的,这远比您想象中的容易。只需下载最新的Disk Drill for Mac OS X,安装它,启动它并选择主工具栏上的第一个附加功能“创建启动盘”。然后您将需要选择源磁盘和目标磁盘,其将会被格式化并转换成可启动硬盘或可启动USB。
就是这么简单。整个过程通常在几分钟之内即可完成。Disk Drill本身也将提供必要友好的提示。

Disk Drill的免费启动盘有什么与众不同之处?

您无法通过CleverFiles创建的启动盘完成的只有一个任务,也即您无法安装新的macOS Sierra 或 Mac OS X Yosemite,或之前的版本。但是我们正在努力更新提供这一功能的Disk Drill。是的,您是正确的,您还可以使用AppleScript来创建您自己的启动盘。如前所述,这对于几乎每一位用户相对都是非常简单的,只要您能够运行一系列终端命令即可。如果您不想运行命令,请再次考虑Disk Drill,这是一款Lion Disk Maker的功能非常强大的替代应用,它总是能够帮助您在安全模式下启动您的Mac。
Disk Drill的免费启动盘有什么与众不同之处?

#6 Is Disk Drill的USB启动盘与macOS Sierra兼容吗?

是的,Disk Drill将完美运行于macOS Sierra 10.12,而且将创建非常有效的启动USB盘。它还能够创建Mac OS X Mountain Lion, Mavericks 和 Yosemite, 以及Mac OS X El Capitan (10.11)。

#7 一旦您有了它,如何从可启动外部磁盘进行启动?

将在健康的Mac上通过Disk Drill创建的启动盘插入无法启动或需要进行数据恢复的Mac中。按住(⌥)键启动。您将看到代表您的Mac启动项的可从这里启动的可用磁盘列表。找到名为“Disk Drill恢复”的那一项。使用您的鼠标指针或方向键选定它并继续启动您的Mac。Disk Drill应用将自动运行并将作为专业或企业版获得许可,只要您在磁盘创建时拥有许可。
如果您使用另一工具创建了一个启动盘,那么使用它来启动您的Mac的过程相对来说是一样的(在重新启动您的Mac后按住选项键),除非您将从像“外部磁盘”这样的磁盘名称启动,但是将继续进行新的Mac OS X安装。一旦启动完毕,从菜单中选择“安装macOS”。

如果出于任何原因您无法使用最新创建的USB盘启动您的Mac计算机,这可能是您正在使用最新的Mac,而且您可能需要使用互联网上的macOS恢复

Disk Drill是数据管理的多功能工具

凭借所有的数据恢复,数据备份,磁盘管理和优化功能,Disk Drill成为了您的多功能型应用,能够有效执行磁盘映像,随时恢复丢失的数据。Disk Drill是一款拥有多年历史的著名的跨平台产品。

立即保护好您的重要文件!

Disk Drill 3
适用于Mac的可启动数据恢复应用
  • 1000多万
    总下载量
  • 500,000+
    专业客户
  • 商务和家庭用户
    在150多个国家

不要偏信一家之言:

  • Samanta J
    在使用此程序之后,我对其的印象都是非常好的。界面直观,恢复功能真的很强大,我删除的视频被快速地恢复了。
  • Disk Drill 2是你的第一道防线也是最好一道对Mac中卷的误操作的防线,而且专业版本在你第一次遇到麻烦的时候它就体现了自己的价值。除了界面稍微与OS X El Capitan有些不一致外,我仅有的忠告是坚持使用等待即将到来的3.0版本,这样你的投资将会持续尽可能长的时间,特别是当基础版本提供足够的空间,而且没有打破预算的情况下。 J.R. Bookwalter | @JRBTempe

How to Boot Mac from USB

There are always good reasons to have a free boot Mac drive at hand, whether as a USB, external hard drive or even an optical disk (CD/DVD). Disk Drill is a combo app that lets you create bootable USB drives for your Mac with the super-powers to recover your lost data and also perform multiple disk-related tasks.
How to Boot Mac from USB
To build bootable Mac disks of your own Disk Drill relies on AppleScript where needed and also implements its own data management algorithms. Disk Drill is the easiest way to create a free bootable Mac OS X USB drive and use it for data recovery and emergency data management.

Mac OS X and macOS don't ship on a bootable disk any more for a long time now. For some, this might be a big inconvenience, as you actually need a running Mac computer to download and install macOS from the Mac App Store, and there's nothing you can do if your only Mac crashes into an unbootable state, except for taking it to the repair shop. It could be so much easier to just insert a bootable Mac USB drive into your MacBook, and start fresh, or, and it's a much better alternative in case of an emergency like that, use Disk Drill's bootable drive, which helps you recover your data from a glitchy Mac before reinstalling macOS.

The new OS installation may and most probably will format your hard drive and easily overwrite all your existing data. Disk Drill prevents that from happening and lets you create a USB boot drive for your Mac to run data recovery from it in a matter of minutes, so you can safely proceed with resurrecting your Mac afterwards.

#1 Most common cases when you need to boot Mac from USB:

  • Your system disk has gone wild and you no longer can boot from it
  • You need to recover your lost data and don't want to install any additional apps on your Mac until the needed data is restored
  • You want to install Mac OS X on multiple Macs in a convenient way
  • You don't feel safe not having an emergency drive with the latest macOS
  • You don't want to download a complete macOS installer from the Mac App Store every time you need to reinstall your Mac OS from scratch
  • 1Download Disk Drill
  • 2Drag to Applications Folder
  • 3Launch Disk Drill

#2 Choose the type of bootable USB you need for your Mac

There are several widely known ways of creating a bootable Mac hard drive or flash drive. You can run a few commands in Terminal, search online for ready-made ISO disk images and create bootable USB from ISO on Mac, or go for one of the apps out there like DiskMaker X and others. Apple officially recommends this instruction:

  1. Start with downloading the macOS installer from the Mac App Store. Obviously this will only work with the Apple's latest and greatest macOS Sierra. Quit the installer if it opens automatically, you will only be using it as the source of system files for the bootable drive.
  2. The installer will be stored in your Applications folder.
  3. Mount your USB flash drive or other volume that you want to convert into a bootable one.
  4. Launch the Terminal app. The official one is in the Utilities subfolder among Applications. There are a few alternatives you might be already familiar with.
  5. Once in Terminal, use the "createinstallmedia" command to generate the bootable installer. Then enter the following path in Terminal: /Applications/Install\ macOS\ Sierra.app/Contents/Resources/createinstallmedia

#3 Disk Drill to boot your Mac from USB

If you need a more automated solution and some extra features, Disk Drill is a modern alternative to utilities like DiskMaker X (formerly Lion DiskMaker) and adds a ton of value to your Mac's boot options available out-of-the-box. Installing a fresh macOS is generally easy, when your Mac works normally, of course. And when it doesn't, a boot drive is the surest way to bring it back to life. However, during this installation process, you are very likely to lose your data. Use Disk Drill to save your data before you install a new macOS on your hard drive, if you can't copy it out the regular way.

#4 Disk Drill's power-ups!

Here are a few benefits of the emergency boot disk for Mac created with Disk Drill (as compared to Lion Disk Maker and other alternatives):

  • Free, always at hand, safe and secure
  • Created from your own Mac, fully licensed
  • One of the best emergency boot disk suites
  • Multiple disk-related tasks packed into one boot drive for free
  • No need to download full installation DMG (4+ GB) of macOS or Mac OS X
  • Fast and reliable creation of a boot drive
  • Simple user-friendly process

#5 How to make a bootable USB for Mac for data recovery

As promised, it's easier than you thought. Just download the latest release of Disk Drill for Mac OS X, install it, launch it and choose "Create boot drive" which will be the first extra feature on the main toolbar. Then you'll need to choose the source drive, and also the destination drive, which will be formatted and turned into a bootable hard drive or bootable USB.
That's it. The whole process usually takes no longer than a few minutes. Friendly instructions will be provided by Disk Drill itself.

How is Disk Drill's free boot drive different?

There's one task, though, that you can't accomplish with the boot drive by CleverFiles: you won't be able to install the new instance of macOS Sierra or Mac OS X Yosemite, or the previous ones. But we are working on the update of Disk Drill that will offer this functionality. Yes, you are right, you can also use AppleScript to create your own bootable drive with a minimal feature set to install macOS. As mentioned before, it's relatively easy for almost any user, if you can comfortably run a bunch of Terminal commands. If you rather not to, refer back to Disk Drill, a very powerful alternative to Lion Disk Maker, it's always ready to help you out and boot your Mac in Safe Mode.
How is Disk Drill's free boot drive different?

#6 Is Disk Drill's USB boot disk compatible with macOS Sierra?

Yes, Disk Drill will run perfectly on macOS Sierra 10.12, and will create very effective boot USB disks with macOS Sierra on board. It's also capable of creating Mac OS X Mountain Lion, Mavericks and Yosemite, as well as Mac OS X El Capitan (10.11).

#7 Once you have it, how to boot from a bootable external drive?

Insert the bootable drive that you just created with Disk Drill on a healthy Mac, into the Mac that refuses to boot or needs data recovery. Boot it up holding down the Option (⌥) key. You will see the list of available drives to boot from representing your Mac boot options. Look for the one named "Disk Drill Recovery". Select it with your mouse pointer or arrow keys and proceed with booting your Mac up. The Disk Drill app will run automatically and will be licensed as a PRO or Enterprise if you had the license at the time of the drive's creation.
If you created the startup disk with another tool, the process of using it to boot your Mac will be relatively the same (hold down the Option key immediately after turning on or rebooting your Mac), except for you will be booting from a drive with something like "External Drive" in the name, and it will not let you save your data, but will proceed with the new Mac OS X installation. Once booted, select "Install macOS" from the menu.

If for any reason you cannot boot your Mac computer with the freshly created USB drive, it's possible that you are using one of the most recent Macs and you may need to use macOS Recovery over the Internet.

Disk Drill is a data management multi-tool

With all the data recovery, data backup, disk management and optimization features Disk Drill becomes your all-in-one stop to perform disk imaging and secure data recovery at any time. Disk Drill is a well-known product available for multiple platforms for years.

Take care of your important files now!

Disk Drill 3
Bootable Data Recovery for Mac
  • 10+ Million
    TOTAL DOWNLOADS
  • 500,000+
    PRO CLIENTS
  • BUSINESS & HOME USERS
    in 150+ countries

Don't just take our word for it:

  • Sebastian Haase
    In case you lose your data on your Disk Drill by CleverFiles is THE solution.
  • This application is pretty talented. In fifteen minutes it had found over one thousand deleted images. One thousand!