Reviews

Disk Drill just keeps getting better. Stay updated with the latest features and offers.

avatar
xrickliao
May 16, 2022
votevotevotevotevote
Saved my valuable research data and codes!

Dear disk drill team,
I truly appreciate that your product helps me to save my valuable research data and codes, I will keep using your trustful product and share with my friends

avatar
Jeremy
Feb 7, 2022
votevotevotevotevote
Saved lots of data from an otherwise lifeless HDD

Just wanted to thank you guys for a great product. Saved lots of data from an otherwise lifeless HDD. I am a journalist and was wondering whether you could share some expertise on the expected life of HDDs and how people can prepare themselves better. I consider myself fairly knowledgeable but was blindsided when I found out HDDs don’t usually last more than 10 years.

avatar
Oct 24, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Accidentally deleted a few hundred RAW photos on my hard drive, from my newest / one of my fav ‘Dancers on Rooftops’ shoots!😬 Luckily I found possibly the best data recovery software I’ve ever used Disk Drill by
@Cleverfiles
. Easily & quickly recovered everything, I’m impressed!

avatar
Oct 23, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Almost lost 2/3 of the Pro Lacrosse Talk podcast season 3 files on my computer due to a copy/paste error when moving files to a new hard drive.

Luckily, I was able to recover using Disk Drill (though it cost me a hefty price).

Moral of the story: Backup of files regularly.

avatar
Oct 7, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

I found the footage when I did disk drill

avatar
Sep 19, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

pretty sure an application called disk drill is good, if it’s a mac I think it would be the disk utility

avatar
Sep 16, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

tiinan kuva kun korjaaja yrittää Diskdrill ohjelmalla saada tiedostot ulos pahasti rikkoutuneelta kovalevyltä https://pbs.twimg.com/media/E_bB-LiX0AMI5Ap?format=png&name=small

avatar
Sep 14, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Try disk drill. Free software to retrieve data. You have a limit to how much you can get and that’s only if it finds the files. Took about 20 hours to scan mine but I got most of the data off it for free!

avatar
Sep 12, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

I’d look into Disk Drill, or something similar. You can repair deleted files even after a partition

avatar
Sep 12, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Recovery bisa, gw nyoba punya temen waktu itu pake Disk Drill balik hampir 70% walaupun ada beberapa file yg corrupt.

avatar
M
Sep 9, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Disk Doctor or Disk Drill Doctor, something like that. Used it in the past. Worked good.

avatar
Sep 8, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

DaisyDisk used to let you purge it but updates to macOS have made this effectively untouchable afaik save for a clean install. give Disk Drill a shot

avatar
Sep 6, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Your data should still be there but tagged as free space so is vulnerable to being overwritten. You will need third party software that can interrogate your phone. Try Disk Drill

avatar
Sep 4, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

I’ve used the paid version of Disk Drill in the past and had good results with corrupt rushes drives.

Working at a software company, it takes a lot to impress me…but
@Cleverfiles
got me. Disk Drill recovered 328GB off of a completely reformatted drive. Insane! Well worth checking them out. #DiskDrill #FileRecovery

avatar
Sep 3, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

search nyo po disk drill basic sa google. free lang po siya. pero limited po ang pwedeng macopy na files na recovered, mga 500 mb po yata, pero try niyo po, user-friendly po siya.

avatar
Sep 1, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

If you’re not feeling it on a presentation prep, try deleting it from a flash drive and panicking over the lost work. So much relief when you recover it.

Btw,
@Cleverfiles
makes a program called Disk Drill that’s an absolute freaking miracle for file recovery. #AcademicTwitter

That was a lot of stress and I think I finally got it figured out. Disk Drill for the win.

Helpful tool. It is not free. The article is misleading but I needed my lost files, so I paid the fee to get my files back.

I was able to recover 17,87 GB of my lost data with Disk Drill by
@CleverFiles
. Excellent work!

avatar
Aug 27, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Yes. I did find that my files still exist with disk drill.

avatar
Aug 26, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Laptop recently formatted n phone changed so no way to find the email. Desperate to recover the account, decides to use #diskdrill to recover #Ubuntu partition to get hold of #chrome login data logs to discover the email address. #missionaccomplished #techadventure

avatar
MLT
Aug 26, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Disk Drill has always worked well for me on windows

avatar
Aug 15, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Bruh I’m so glad I got this program disk drill for my Mac Just cleared 30gb worth of duplicate files why did I have so many lmao

avatar
Aug 14, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Listennnn! Disk Drill has really come through for me.

avatar
Aug 13, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Thank God for Disk Drill

avatar
Aug 12, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Asked around and got a recommendation, Managed to get all of my work stuff out with
@cleverfiles
Disk Drill. Amazing software, cannot recommend it enough if your hard is failing and you need to recover data.

avatar
Aug 8, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

I not only found a way to recover my files using a software called Disk Drill. I found out that I have tomorrow off!

avatar
Aug 7, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

I got everything back for free !! Disk drill is now my best friend

avatar
Aug 7, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Massive shout out to
@hodgers
here. Disk Drill recovered all the precious memories, along with like three thousand other photos from the last five years Face with tears of joy the sense of relief on this end is undescribable

avatar
Aug 6, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

So I just purchased disk drill pro for data recovery 😬 #BusinessPurchase I’ve used the free version before but this pro version is wild it recovers EVERYTHING 😳 and I mean everything. #DataRecovery

avatar
Jul 26, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

I mistakenly formatted my 500Gb partition containing all important files. Disk Drill is saving the ‘poor’ boy

avatar
Jul 25, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

I used disk drill to recover a corrupted hard drive. Worked well

avatar
Jul 23, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Pat pat pat yg kuat ya chika Filenya keapus dr laptop ga? Kalo iya coba download app file recovery di gugel. Dulu aku pernah nyoba yg namanya Disk Drill, krn skripsiku ga sengaja kehapus sampai bersih dr recycle bin…. Untung bisa direcover pake software itu

avatar
Jul 21, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

The joys of formatting the wrong disk. #DHLessons lucky I have a copy of DiskDrill

avatar
Jul 21, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Buying Disk Drill for 90 Baht rather than spend like 3k was my best purchase this year…

avatar
Jul 9, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Disk Drill *is* incredible. And the other advice is, too.

avatar
Jul 9, 2021
votevotevotevotevote
This is all to say: ...

This is all to say:

1) BACKUP YOUR FILES

2) BE CAREFUL ABOUT EJECTING EXTERNAL DRIVES

3) DISK DRILL IS AN INCREDIBLE PROGRAM

/FIN

avatar
Jun 30, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

SSD as it’s a still && final death… usually.
HDDs can be lurred back to semi-dead long enough to scrape data off while Mac software can even quarantine bad sectors…
Insane resurrection skills with both kinds: Pro version of #Disk_Drill by
@Cleverfiles (via@Setapp!)

avatar
Jun 27, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

I just want to throw out a big THANKS to the team at
@Cleverfiles
for their help with the Disk Drill app. Easily the most powerful and easiest to use data recovery app going around.

Never a pleasant process, but Disk Drill makes data recovery incredibly easy.

avatar
Jun 27, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

thank you disk drill for saving me

avatar
Jun 26, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

After transferring my vids from camera to PC I formatted my SD card and then remembered I forgot to transfer the pics. Disk Drill saved my ass and recovered the files (although the free version gives you 500MB limit)

avatar
Jun 22, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

If anyone ever does something this stupid, Disk Drill is the way. 🙏

avatar
Jun 21, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Vezi “If All Else Fails, Use Disk Drill”

Bad news: it was just as I suspected. Good news: Disk Drill helped me to recover all but 1 of the missing pictures, so that’s a relief. I will consider this a win.

avatar
Jun 15, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

If you’re trying to recover something like an entire SD card, thumb drive, or external hard drive, I’ve had good luck with https://cleverfiles.com Disk Drill

avatar
May 28, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

VICTORY! Files recovered. Disk Drill may just be the best £70 I’ve ever spent.

avatar
May 27, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Welp I almost had a hard attack today Long story short: My usb drive got corrupted and deleted all my files which are my past 2 years of build. I managed to get it back with something called Disk Drill (Thank god) Imagine losing past 2 years of work because of corrupted usb

avatar
May 24, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

I want to give a big shoutout to Disk Drill software.

My hard drive finally went bad bad and I nearly lost it all.

Disk Drill claimed it would recover my files and after I paid them $80, they did.

Great work Disk Drill! Thank you!
https://disk-drill.com

Also for PC!

avatar
May 7, 2021
votevotevotevotevote

Thanks to you both for the moral support!!!! Thank God I have recovered most of what I just accidentally deleted… audio files for this movie in the works, woulda sucked hard! Thanks Disk Drill!!

Add review

    Rating*
    votevotevotevotevote

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google