标签: , , , , , ,

将这台Mac连接到另外一台Mac

  • 困难度: 简单
  • 所需时间: 15分钟或更少
  • 额外要求: 另一台Mac; USB-C, 火线或雷电接口

问题概述
启动macOS 10.13 High Sierra的过程中,Disk Drill无法再访问您从中引导您的计算机,用于数据恢复的Mac的启动盘。这同时对于 macOS 10.14 Mojave也是如此。其中一种变通方案是将引导盘作为另一台Mac的外部(或第二)磁盘使用。这种方法被称为目标磁盘模式,它速度非常快,简单易操作,而且绝对安全。
注意: 目标磁盘模式是用于高速数据传输和紧急文件访问的Apple的官方推荐方法,也是迁移助手的首选连接选项。
步骤如下
第1步:线缆连接
欲使您的Mac作为连接到另外一台Mac的外部磁盘出现,请使用火线,雷电接口或USB-C数据线同时连接Mac计算机。
第2步:进入系统偏好设置
在您需要进行数据恢复的Mac(您将用作一个磁盘)上,进入系统偏好设置并点击启动盘,然后选择 – 目标磁盘模式。如果您在左下角看到一个卡锁标志,点击它,然后输入您的密码来激活目标磁盘模式按钮。通过点击重启予以确认。
目标磁盘模式
或者,在按下启动您的Mac的电源按钮之后或在您的Mac开始重启之后立即 按住T按钮 。一直按住它直到它在目标磁盘模式下启动。
第3步:在另一台Mac上运行Disk Drill
在您的本地Mac在目标磁盘模式下启动后,它会作为另一台Mac桌面上的一个磁盘图标出现。在宿主Mac上运行Disk Drill并在磁盘列表中选择目标Mac的磁盘来开始扫描,其效果通常与您从外部磁盘恢复丢失数据一样。
第4步:完成扫描和恢复
继续正常的数据恢复。一经完成,将其图标拖拽至垃圾箱(垃圾箱图标变为弹出图标)来弹出磁盘。
恭喜!大功告成。
最后一步:断开您的Mac之间的连接
欲退出目标磁盘模式,按住您用作磁盘的Mac上的电源按钮。然后断开线缆连接并返回正常运行。
常见问题
Y是的。目标磁盘模式从最初的PowerBook 100引入进来,自此之后便一直未从macOS删除。请查阅此篇Wikipedia文章来获取更多详细内容。
欲从macOS 10.13 High Sierra和macOS 10.14 Mojave的启动盘上完成数据恢复,我们还推荐暂时降低系统完整性保护设置从引导驱动器运行您的数据恢复
.updated: 八月 28, 2018 author: uralenf

This entry was posted in Data Recovery, Troubleshooting, Tutorials. Bookmark the permalink.

Connect this Mac to another Mac

  • Difficulty: Easy
  • Time required: 15 min or less
  • Extra: another Mac; USB-C, FireWire or Thunderbolt cable

Problem Overview
Starting with macOS 10.13, Disk Drill can no longer access the startup disk of your Mac for data recovery directly. One of the workarounds is to make the startup disk work as an external (or secondary) disk to another Mac. This method is called Target Disk Mode. Please note, this is the safest and most reliable option for getting as many files recovered as possible.
Note: Target Disk Mode is Apple’s official recommended method for high-speed data transfer and emergency file access on macOS 10.13-10.15, as well as the preferred connection option for Migration Assistant. Also, this method won’t work on Macs with T2 security chip or the ones running on Apple Silicon (M1).
Here’s How
Step #1: Cable connection
To make your Mac appear as an external disk on another Mac, connect both Mac computers with a FireWire, Thunderbolt, or USB-C cable.
Step #2: Go to System Preferences
On your Mac requiring data recovery (the one you’ll be using as a disk), go to System Preferences and click Startup Disk and then – Target Disk Mode. If you see a closed padlock on the lower left (Activation Lock), click it and type in your administrator password to make the Target Disk Mode button available. Confirm by clicking Restart.
Target Disk Mode
Alternatively, press and hold the T button immediately after pressing the power button to turn on your Mac, or immediately after your Mac begins to restart. Keep holding it until it boots in Target Disk Mode.
Step #3: Run Disk Drill on the other Mac
After your local Mac starts up in Target Disk Mode, it appears as a disk icon on the desktop of the other Mac. Run Disk Drill on the host Mac and select the target Mac’s disk in the disk list to start the scan normally, as if you are recovering lost data from an external drive.
Step #4: Complete scan & recovery
Proceed with data recovery normally. Once done, eject the disk by dragging its icon to the Trash (the Trash icon changes to an Eject icon).
Congratulations! It’s a success.
Final step: Disconnect your Macs
To exit Target Disk Mode, press and hold the power button on the Mac you used as a disk. Then disconnect the cable and return to normal operation.
FAQ
TDM was introduced with the original PowerBook 100, and it was never removed from macOS. However, with the release of Apple Silicon, TDM will no longer provide the required low-level access to disk’s data layer, which is required for data recovery. Thus this article is marked as not relevant for M1-powered Macs.
To complete data recovery from the startup disk on macOS 10.14 Mojave and macOS 10.15 Catalina, we also recommend temporarily lowering System Integrity Protection settings or running your data recovery from a boot drive.
Target Disk Mode can be tricky if you are trying to connect an older Mac to a newer one, or even if macOS versions are slightly different. To add to the mess, not all USB-C cables are compatible. Unfortunately, this level of troubleshooting is beyond the scope of this article, but these are the two potential issues to look into: try a different/better cable, or if possible, try to match the macOS versions.
.updated: June 3, 2021 author: CleverFiles Team