恢复意外覆写的文件

我们每个人都有可能经历过这样的情况,它的发生只需要两个相同文件名的文件而已。当然,Word或Excel会询问你是否100%确定要覆盖原始文件,但是在你作出不要按下确认键的指令之前,原始文件通常已经消失了。

恢復覆蓋的文件

幸运地是,您可以通过相应的方法在几分钟内将原始文件找回。在本篇文章中,我们将为您介绍三种方法:其中有两种分别仅适于Windows和Mac OS X,还要一种兼容于这两种操作系统。

在Windows上恢复覆写文件

T欲在Windows PC上恢复覆写的文件,打开Windows资源管理器并找到文件所处的文件夹。右击此文件夹内的任意位置并在快捷菜单中选择属性。然后,选择上一版本标签并寻找覆写文件的更早版本。这里的问题是尽管Windows会应用文件历史功能或恢复点存储文件的之前版本,但是大多数用户实际上对此一无所知,并未加以利用。

这也是您还应当很好地了解如何使用大多数微软办公软件的管理文档功能的原因。例如,在Word中,您可以通过打开文件菜单进入。它应当位于文件信息标签底部的右侧。

在Mac OS X上恢复覆写文件

在Mac OS X上恢复覆写文件

可以说,相比Windows用户,Mac OS X用户在覆写文件的恢复方面占据一定的优势。但是,有一点必须引起Mac OS X用户的注意:时间机器功能必须处于激活状态。

如果已经激活,那么您可以使用Finder找到包含覆写文件的文件夹并从时间机器库中选择相关文件的之前版本。如果未被激活,那么您只能选择使用我们在下文中所述及的第三方工具。

在任何操作系统上恢复覆写文件

disk drill

如果您无法使用Microsoft Windows或Apple Mac OS X的原生的恢复方法来恢复您的覆写文档,那么是时候试一下像Disk Drill这样的更加强劲的解决方案了,Disk Drill是一款得到广泛好评的应用,已经帮助数以百万计的用户找回了他们已经覆写,丢失,或损坏的文件。

一款数据恢复应用如何能够帮助您找回您已经覆写的文档呢?您可能会这样问。事实是这样的:当您覆写了某文档时,其原始文件绝对不会从您的硬盘中消失 — 至少不会立即消失。您的系统只会将文件与一串串不同的一和零相连接并将原始文件仍然留存的位置标记为可用。

下载Disk Drill数据恢复应用 适用于Windows 适用于Mac

如果您的应对足够迅速并且没有让其他程序占据硬盘空间,那么Disk Drill将轻松为您找回您的旧文档。实际上,Disk Drill能够找到200多种不同的文件类型并使您能够从中准确地选择您想要恢复的文件。所有这一切只需要您按一下恢复按钮即可,然后您的覆写文件即会成功予以恢复。
前往官方网站,立即免费下载Disk Drill。

如何在你的计算机上恢复覆写文件的步骤 updated: 七月 26, 2018 author: uralenf uralenf
仍然有问题? 联系我们 或访问我们的 公共论坛

Recovering Accidentally Overwritten Files

recover-overwritten-files

It happens to all of us, and all it takes are two identical file names. Sure, Word or Excel will ask you if you are 100% sure about overwriting the original document, but before your brain can stop your fingers from hitting the enter key, the original file is usually gone.

Luckily, there are several ways how you can get it back in just a few minutes. In this article, we are going to describe three of them — two unique to Windows and Mac OS X and one that works on both operating systems.

Recovering Overwritten Files on Windows

To recover an overwritten file on Windows PC, open Windows Explorer and navigate to the folder where the file was located in. Right click anywhere inside this folder and select Properties from the context menu. After that, select the Previous Versions tab and look for an earlier version of the overwritten file. The problem is that Windows stores previous versions of documents using the File History feature or restore points, and most users don’t actively use neither of them.

That’s why it’s good to know that you can also use the Manage Document feature of most Microsoft Office products. In Word, for example, you can access it by opening the File menu. It should be right at the bottom of the file info tab.

Recovering Overwritten Files on Mac OS X

Arguably, Mac OS X users have it slightly better when it comes to the recovery of overwritten files compared to Windows users. However, there’s one huge caveat: the Time Machine feature must be active. If it is, you can use Finder to find the folder that contains the overwritten file and select a previous version of the file from Time Machine’s vault. If it isn’t, your only option is a third-party tool, like the one described in the next chapter.

Recovering Overwritten Files on Any Operating System

In case you are unable to recover your overwritten document using native recovery methods of Microsoft Windows nor Apple Mac OS X, it’s time to try a more robust solution like Disk Drill, a proven data recovery app that has helped millions get back their overwritten, lost, and corrupted files.

recover-overwritten-files

Download Disk Drill data recovery app for Windows  for Mac

How could a data recovery app help you get back your overwritten document, you ask? The thing is, when you overwrite a document, the original almost never disappears from your hard drive — at least not immediately. Your system only links the file with a different bunch of ones and zeroes and marks the place where the original file is still located as available.

If you don’t hesitate for too long and let other programs take up the hard drive space, Disk Drill will have no trouble finding your old document. In fact, it can find more than 200 different file types and let you choose exactly which files you would like to recover. All it takes is a single click on the Recover button, and your overwritten document will be successfully restored. Head over to the official website and download the program for free.

Steps on how to recover overwritten files on your computer updated: February 16, 2017 author: corvettus
Still have questions?  Contact us  or visit our  Public forum