独立冗余磁盘阵列(RAID)解释

随着计算机技术的快速上发展以及对安全,可靠,有保障的数据存储的需求的增长,RAID技术已经成为一项公认的文件存储解决方案。RAID是独立冗余磁盘阵列的缩写。
恢复已删除文件
RAID是一种通过将多个硬盘结合起来并将它们视为单一逻辑存储单元的形式实现更多具有高速度,冗余和容错性的更多存储容量的技术。容错性意味着即使一个或多个硬盘驱动器发生故障或出现错误,系统仍能按照预期继续运行。数据被复制到多个硬盘驱动器上,并且在磁盘发生故障时可以避免数据丢失。此外,随着更多硬盘驱动器的结合,整个系统将从效率的提升和性能的增强中受益。

RAID最初是为服务器开发的,目的是以较低的成本创建大容量存储,,并且出于很多原因快速在业余爱好者和家庭用户中间流行起来,包括个人DIY云存储和家庭媒体中心。

不同类型的RAID

RAID阵列有若干不同的类型,每一种构型都有明显的优缺点。RAID阵列的类型也极大地影响到了数据恢复的潜在结果和文件恢复成功的可能性。让我们来谈一谈几种不同的RAID类型以便更好地了解。这些是常见的RAID类型:RAID 0, RAID 1, RAID 5和RAID 10(RAID 1和RAID 0的组合)。

RAID 0

这也被称为条带集或条带卷。它专门为那些寻求高容量和更快性能的人量身定制。由于RAID 0缺乏冗余,我们通常不会将它推荐给那些寻求数据安全的人士。正因为如此,它并未被视为一个‘真正的’RAID。它将最好是相同大小和速度的两个硬盘驱动器结合到一起以形成一个单一逻辑卷标。这使它在容量方面得分很高,因为生成的逻辑“硬盘”实现了两倍的容量。安装完成后,数据会同时写入两个硬盘,从而使数据移入存储中的速度加倍。在RAID 0的构型中,您能够充分利用两个硬盘的容量。如果您正在使用两个4TB硬盘,那么系统只能看到一个具有8TB空间的硬盘。RAID 0无法得到普及的最大原因在于它无法提供容错性或冗余。如果一个硬盘发生故障或遭到损毁,那么完整状态下的总体数据就会发生丢失。
RAID 0

恢复前景

发生故障的RAID 0能够在单个驱动器级别上予以恢复。数据可能是不完整的,或者只在较小的分区或文件上具有可行性。数据只能从剩余的活动磁盘中予以恢复。如果数据由于RAID控制器故障或RAID配置丢失而发生丢失,而不是磁盘故障,那么恢复几率要大得多。

RAID 1

也被称为镜像,这是第一个“真正”级别的RAID,它通过以一种创建完整备份(一直到数据的最后一个位元)的方法来持续不断地复制或克隆两个硬盘上的数据的方式实现了冗余和数据安全。所有的数据是同时复制到每一个硬盘上的,这意味着数据丢失的可能性要小得多。两个硬盘得到克隆,如果其中一个硬盘发生故障或受损,那么另外一个硬盘拥有完整的数据复制,这样数据就可以找回或在不移动数据的前提下立即交换服务。添加更多的硬盘将不会增加更多的容量,只有更多的冗余。遗憾的是,在容量方面,您只能使用一半的可用容量,因为另一个硬盘用于复制数据。
RAID 1

恢复前景

如果其中一个磁盘发生故障,那么恢复几率会非常高。磁盘通常可以轻松换回服务。如果数据没有完全写入全部磁盘,同时发生机械故障,那么理论上会发生非常小量的数据丢失,但是这种情况不太可能发生。

如果多个磁盘发生故障,那么恢复几率会降低,但是如果磁盘阵列并不相邻,那么恢复几率仍然会很高。由于其他像控制器故障或配置丢失等与磁盘无关的问题而发生的故障仍然会使RAID 1阵列具有恢复的可能性。

如何恢复已删除的或丢失的分区

RAID 5

这是最热门的RAID类型。它在实现最佳容量和冗余方面的效率要高得多。RAID 5包括具有分布式奇偶性的区块级条带。它包含一个被称为奇偶校验的校验系统。如果一个磁盘发生故障,随后的读取可以从其他磁盘中的分布式奇偶校验中予以计算,从而不会发生任何数据丢失。RAID 5至少需要4个磁盘才能实现它的理想容量和性能。单一硬盘收集奇偶校验数据。如果一个磁盘发生故障,RAID能够予以重建,全部数据均可以被找回。您必须要做的只是添加另一个硬盘来完成阵列并开始恢复。整个过程可能需要花费相当多的时间,但是在冗余和容量方面被视为是一个较为安全的选项。

RAID 5


注意

RAID并不是备份的替代方式。随时可能会发生损坏阵列或多个磁盘驱动器的关键事件。即使存在冗余,您仍然容易遭受病毒,误删,机械损坏或人为失误等因素的影响。始终确保对数据进行适当的备份是明智的。

恢复前景

如果多个磁盘发生故障,那么数据恢复在RAID阵列之外的剩余活动磁盘上仍是可行的。同时替换受损磁盘并通过核心RAID机能来恢复也是可行的。如果受损情况与磁盘故障无关,而是与控制器故障等情形相关,那么这种类型的RAID阵列可以轻松予以恢复。

RAID 10

这种类型的RAID阵列结合了RAID 1和RAID 0的优点。从根本上说,它将得到提升的容量和容错性结合到了一种单一的解决方案当中。您能够实现双倍的性能和容量。这对于关心性能表现和空间,同时又预算有限的用户而言是再适合不过的了。
RAID 10

恢复前景

RAID 10阵列(RAID 1+0或RAID 0+1)的恢复可能性与RAID 1和RAID 0阵列持平。恢复几率通常相当不错,尽管剩余磁盘的总体健康情况和阵列中的故障磁盘的数量对于成功恢复文件的可能性影响甚大。

RAID故障的常见原因

RAID系统通常被视为是管理和访问数据的可靠,安全之选。但是,它们有时候就像其他硬件设备一样容易发生故障,而且这可能会导致数据发生灾难性的丢失。如果重要文件之前没有备份的话,那么后果可能会更加严重。请记住,RAID并不是备份的替代方式,即使是最安全的RAID阵列构型仍然可能会发生故障。您要记住一点,经常性地备份您的数据至关重要。RAID发生故障的原因有很多,这里试举一二:
  1. RAID控制器的故障
  2. RAID控制器可能会因为灾难性的功率骤增而发生故障,这可能会导致NVRAM崩溃,损坏硬盘分区或启动内存,导致无法启动或访问您的数据。
  3. 硬盘无法重建
  4. 当RAID驱动器被替换且RAID重建错误发生错误时,这可能会有碍您访问您的文件,甚至是整个RAID阵列。
  5. 服务器崩溃
  6. 您的RAID阵列主机可能会发生崩溃或出现故障,从而导致您的RAID控制器的损坏以及无法访问您的数据。
  7. 多磁盘故障
  8. 阵列中的磁盘驱动器故障可能会使您的阵列在未来容易出现磁盘故障,从而导致系统性能下降。继续运行含有故障驱动器的阵列会进一步增加产生甚至更为严重的阵列故障的几率。

当您的RAID发生故障时该怎么办?

既然您的RAID已经发生了故障,那接下来应该采取哪些步骤呢?您将需要尝试RAID 恢复来找回您的数据。在这一点上,最安全的步骤通常是停止使用阵列并评估您的RAID阵列的受损的严重程度。尽管我们通常会建议您在需要的时候修复以及替换阵列,但是恢复同样也是一个选项。

有几种解决方案可以帮助您恢复RAID数据。有若干适用于RAID的Windows工具能够帮助您恢复已经损坏或丢失的RAID 0数据。

什么是RAID恢复

RAID数据恢复,顾名思义,指的是在发生RAID故障的情况下从RAID阵列中找回或恢复您的数据。我们接下来会就使用内部机制的每一种RAID阵列恢复策略谈一下其中的选择。

RAID 0恢复

RAID 0数据恢复可以通过如下方法实现:

自动RAID 0恢复。 这种方法需要您断开硬盘连接并将它插入到一台电脑中,然后使用RAID 0恢复软件工具。这是一种比较直观的方法,不需要很高的技能水准。有很多RAID 0数据恢复软件工具,包括专有的和免费工具。每一种恢复软件可能会提供不同的选项,但是概念通常是相同的。

  • 断开硬盘与RAID控制器的连接
  • 将它们逐一连接到电脑上
  • 启动RAID 0恢复软件来读取阵列配置
  • 将恢复的阵列配置提供给控制器
ReclaiMe免费RAID恢复

用于Windows 7/8/10的热门免费RAID 0数据恢复工具是ReclaiMe Free RAID。这款适用于Windows的免费工具可以从它们的网站下载。
有时候最好的选项往往是最简单的。Disk Drill Windows版是一款流行的,得到广泛认可的恢复工具,它能够从单个RAID磁盘中恢复数据。Disk Drill Windows版应用兼容Windows 7/8/10和Windows的其他现代版本。尽管Disk Drill目前还无法修复或恢复整个阵列,但是它可以从每一个受损阵列的磁盘中恢复RAID 5的个别文件。根据您的阵列配置的不同,这可能会实现大规模的数据恢复,甚至无需修复整个阵列。

如何通过Disk Drill Windows版恢复文件

RAID 1恢复

从RAID阵列恢复数据是可行的,即使是在格式化或删除硬盘之后。在RAID 1阵列的安装过程中,数据可能由于硬盘的机械损伤,磁盘故障或意外删除而丢失。除物理性损坏之外,您仍然能够从所有这些场景中恢复您的数据。

对于RAID 1恢复,您所需要的软件与恢复RAID 0时的相同。
从RAID 1磁盘和阵列恢复的基本流程包括3个基本步骤:

  • 启动软件
  • 扫描硬盘
  • 使用软件恢复文件并备份

使用Disk Drill从RAID恢复文件

恢复已删除文件windows

市面上有相当多的同类软件可供选择,但是专门用来恢复RAID的却很少。在很多情况下,您的最佳选择可能是着力于从单个磁盘中恢复个别文件。Disk Drill是在阵列发生故障或替代恢复选项不再可用的情况下从RAID阵列磁盘恢复个别文件的绝佳工具。由Cleverfiles开发的Disk Drill能够检测300+文件类型,即使在分区表单不完整的情况下依然能够扫描。

如何从您的硬盘恢复删除的文件

RAID 5恢复

RAID 5数据恢复与RAID 0, RAID 1的恢复相同,恢复几率有所差异,但是有一个额外步骤是专门适用于RAID 5的。RAID 5数据恢复的最佳方法首先是重建您的磁盘阵列。

RAID故障恢复的热门软件:Stellar Phoenix RAID recovery。这款软件的很多优缺点都不在本文的讨论范围内,但实际上对所有的RAID恢复工具而言,数据恢复成功的可能性最终取决于磁盘的最初状态和受损程度,如果阵列中的多个磁盘受损,那么对大多数RAID阵列类型来说恢复起来往往比较困难。
Stellar Phoenix RAID recovery

热门RAID恢复工具


以下是得到在线用户认可的十大RAID恢复服务。尽管我们尚未对这些工具逐一进行测评(目前来说),但是这些服务确实是用于完全或部分(单一磁盘)RAID恢复的最常用的工具。

  1. Disk Drill
  2. EaseUS
  3. Ontrack Easy recovery
  4. DoYourData
  5. R-studio
  6. Amigabit Data recovery
  7. Icare Data recovery
  8. Stellar Phoenix
  9. Secure recovery
  10. Bit Recover
Disk Drill是热门之选,不只是因为它能够恢复单个RAID磁盘,还因为它即将推出全RAID支持。作为适用于Windows 7/8/10 (和Mac)的公认最受欢迎的免费数据恢复RAID解决方案之一,Disk Drill将成为我们的RAID恢复软件列表上的有力补充。

目前,Disk Drill的表现与自助式RAID恢复工具一样出色,能够读取,恢复和找回包含受损分区,格式化分区或数据发生意外删除的个别RAID磁盘上的数据。它还能够扫描各种不同设备上的数据,如闪存盘,USB棒,相机,iPhone,iPad等等。尽管部分RAID恢复服务宣称是一种更加全面的解决方案,但最重要的在于相应的软件或服务在处理实际文件恢复方面的出色程度,而这恰恰是Disk Drill遥遥领先的地方。
如何恢复已删除文件
Disk Drill提供免费的Windows下载,您可以使用它的基础版本免费进行扫描。它的高级版和企业版中的扫描功能得到了进一步的强化,而且还包含了恢复功能以及额外的数据恢复表现。Disk Drill的入门就像点击免费Windows应用下载(Disk Drill)一样简单。Disk Drill下载完成后,只要点击一下‘恢复’按钮即可扫描丢失文件。

RAID 1阵列的恢复可能性相比RAID要高很多,因为它具有镜像结构,而RAID 0本身没有容错性。其他RAID阵列类型的恢复成功率各异,但是无论何种情况,用户都可以从发生故障的RAID阵列中的单一磁盘上恢复个别文件(大小取决于阵列类型)。Disk Drill能够扫描300+文件类型,其扫描功能尤为强大,包括深度扫描,这种扫描功能甚至在分区表无法找到的情况下也能进行文件恢复,完美适用于RAID磁盘恢复。

使用最好的文件恢复应用来在Windows上恢复已删除文件

Disk Drill 2
立即找回您的已删除文件
  • 要求
    Windows XP+,16MB硬盘空间
  • 平均用户评分
    467个用户评4.5
  • 最新发布
    版本 2.0.0.337
    查看发布日志
  • 1000多万
    总下载量
  • 500,000+
    专业客户
  • 商务和家庭用户
    在150多个国家

了解Disk Drill如何帮助其他用户恢复已删除数据

  • djsumpter
    谢谢你们这款非常棒的产品“Disk Drill”。我在Windows XP系统上安装了它,用它恢复过一个外部NTFS驱动器中由于不小心格式化丢失的数据
  • Disk Drill是一款免费的文件恢复软件,它的功能多而且界面简单易用。蒂姆·费雪

RAID Explained

With rapid advances in computer technology and an increased demand for safe, secure and reliable data storage, RAID technology has become a well recognized file storage solution. RAID is an abbreviation for Redundant Array of Inexpensive disks.
Recover deleted files
RAID is a technology that achieves more storage capacity at high speeds, redundancy and fault tolerance by combining multiple hard drives and treating them as a single logical storage unit. Fault tolerance implies the ability of a system to continue functioning as expected even when one or more hard drives fail or otherwise develop an error (fault). Data is copied across multiple hard drives and in the event of a disk failure data loss is avoided. Furthermore, with more hard drives combined the overall system benefits from increased efficiency and heightened performance.

RAID was originally developed for servers to create large storage at lower costs and quickly became popular for hobbyists and home users for many reasons including personal DIY cloud storage and at home media centers.

Different types of RAID

There are several types of RAID arrays and each configuration has distinct pros and cons. The type of RAID array also drastically affects the potential outcome of data recovery and the probability of file recovery success. Let’s talk about the different RAID types to better understand. These are the common RAID types: RAID 0, RAID 1, RAID 5 and RAID 10 (Combination of RAID 1 and RAID 0).

RAID 0

This is also known as a stripe set or striped volume. It's tailored for those seeking high capacities and faster performance. Usually RAID 0 is not recommended for those seeking data security due to its lack of redundancy. As such, it not considered a ‘true’ RAID. It combines two hard drives preferably of identical size and speed to form a single logical volume. This makes it score highly on capacity because the resulting logical “hard drive” achieves twice the capacity. Once installed, data is written across both hard disks simultaneously, thereby doubling movement of data into the storage. In a RAID 0 configuration you are able to fully utilize the capacity of both hard drives. If you are using two 4TB drives, the system only sees one drive with 8TB of space. RAID 0 greatest undoing is that it cannot provide fault tolerance or redundancy. If one hard drive suffers failure or gets corrupted the overall data in its complete state is lost.
RAID 0

Recovery outlook

Failed RAID 0 arrays can be recovered at an individual drive level. Data may be incomplete or only possible in smaller segments or files. Data can only be recovered from the remaining live disk(s). In the event the data loss is due to a RAID controller failure or RAID configuration loss but not a disk failure then the chance of recovery is far better.

RAID 1

Also known as mirroring, this is the first ‘true’ level of RAID and it achieves redundancy and data security by continuously replicating or cloning data across two hard drives in a way that creates a complete backup down to the last bit of data. All data is simultaneously copied to each drive which means the likelihood of data loss is much less. The two drives are cloned, if one drive fails or deteriorates, the other has a complete replica of the data and it can be retrieved or even swapped into service immediately without moving the data. Adding more hard drives will not add more capacity only more redundancy. Unfortunately when it comes to capacity, you can only use half of the capacity available as the other drive is used for replication of data.
RAID 1

Recovery outlook

In the event of a single disk failure the chances are very good. The disk can usually be swapped back into service easily with minimal effort. Very small amounts of data loss could theoretically occur if data was not entirely written to all disks and a mechanical failure occurred however this is unlikely.

In the event of a multi-disk failure the recovery chances are reduced but may still remain good if the disks were not adjacent in the array. Failures due to other non disk related issues such as controller failure or configuration loss leave great recovery possibilities for RAID 1 arrays.

How to Recover Deleted or Lost Partition

RAID 5

This is the most popular RAID type. It’s much more effective in achieving optimal capacity and redundancy. RAID 5 encompasses block level striping with distributed parity. It consists of a system of checksums called parity. If one drive fails subsequent reads can be calculated from the distributed parity in other drives and therefore no data is lost. RAID 5 requires at least 4 drives to achieve it's ideal capacity and performance. A single hard drive collects the parity data. In the event that a drive fails, the RAID can be rebuilt and all data recovered. All you must do is add another hard drive to complete the array and begin restoration. The process may take quite some time but is considered a safer option in terms of redundancy and capacity.

RAID 5


NOTE

RAID is not a substitution for backup. A critical event can happen anytime which damages the array or multiple drives. Even with redundancy you are still prone to viruses, accidental deletion, mechanical damage or human error. It’s prudent to always ensure you have a proper backup for your data.

Recovery outlook

If multiple disks have failed data recovery is still possible on the remaining live disks outside of the RAID array. It is also possible to replace the damaged drive and recover with the core RAID functionality. This type of RAID array can be recovered easily if the damage is not related to disk failure but rather controller failure, etc.

RAID 10

This type of RAID array combines the pros of both RAID 1 and RAID 0. Basically, it combines increased capacity and fault tolerance into a single solution. You achieve double the performance and capacity. It’s great when performance and space are concerns while maintaining a budget.
RAID 10

Recovery outlook

The recovery probability of a RAID 10 array (RAID 1+0 or RAID 0+1) is on-par with that of RAID 1 and RAID 0 arrays. Generally recovery chances are quite good although the overall health of the remaining disks and the number of failed disks in the array plays a large role in the likelihood of successful file recovery.

Common causes of RAID failure

RAID systems are generally considered a reliable and safe option for managing and accessing data. However, occasionally they are susceptible to failure just as other hardware devices and this may lead to catastrophic loss of data. The consequences are much more severe if important files were not previously backed up. Remember that RAID is not an alternative for backup and even the most secure RAID array configurations can still fail. With this in mind, it’s imperative to continuously backup your data. RAID may fail due to several reasons, a few of which include:
  1. Failure of RAID controller
  2. A RAID controller may fail due to a disastrous power surge that can knock out the NVRAM, corrupt your hard drive partitions or damage the boot memory rendering it impossible to boot or access your data.
  3. Failed rebuild of a hard drive
  4. When a RAID drive is replaced and RAID rebuild errors occur, this may hinder you from accessing your files or even the entire RAID array.
  5. Crashing of the server
  6. The host machine of your RAID arrays may crash or fail leading to corruption of your RAID controllers and rendering your data inaccessible.
  7. Failure of multiple disks
  8. Failure of a hard drive in an array may leave your array prone to future disk failure leading to system deterioration. Continued running of the array with degraded drives further increase the odds of suffering an even worse array failure.

What to do when you suffer RAID failure?

So now that you’ve suffered a RAID failure, what are the next steps to take? You’ll need to attempt RAID recovery to get back your data. Generally the safest step at this point is to stop using the array and assess the severity of the damage to your RAID array. While it is generally recommended that you repair and replace the array as needed, recovery may also be an option.

There are several solutions which may help you recover RAID data. There are multiple Windows tools for RAID which can help enable you to recover RAID 0 data that has become corrupted or lost.

What is RAID recovery

RAID data recovery, as the name suggests, refers to retrieving or recovering your data from RAID arrays in case of RAID failure. Below we discuss some options for each RAID array recovery strategy using the internal mechanisms.

RAID 0 recovery

RAID 0 data recovery can be achieved through the following approaches:

Automatic RAID 0 recovery. This approach calls for you to disconnect the hard drive and plug it in to a PC and thereafter use a RAID 0 recovery software tool. It’s a straightforward method that does not require a high skill level. There are many RAID 0 data recovery software tools including both proprietary and free tools. Each recovery software may make use of different options but the concept is generally the same:

  • Disconnect the hard drives from the RAID controller
  • Connect them to a PC one by one
  • Launch RAID 0 recovery software to read the array configuration
  • Feed the controller with the recovered array configuration
ReclaiMe Free RAID Recovery

A popular free RAID 0 data recovery tool that is used for Windows 7/8/10 is ReclaiMe Free RAID. This free tool can be downloaded for Windows from their website.
Sometimes the best option really is the easiest option. Disk Drill for Windows is a popular and well respected recovery tool which is capable of recovering data from individual RAID disks. Disk Drill is a Windows app compatible with Windows 7/8/10 and other modern versions of Windows. While Disk Drill will not repair or recover from the full array at this time it can recover RAID 5 individual files from each disk of the damaged array. Depending on your array configuration this may allow for substantial file recovery even without being able to repair the full array.

How to Restore Files with Disk Drill for Windows

RAID 1 recovery

It’s possible to recover data from a RAID 1 array even after formatting or deleting the hard drives. In a RAID 1 array setup, data can get lost due to hard drive mechanical damage, drive failure or accidental deletion. You can still recover your data from all those scenarios with exception of physical damage.

For Raid 1 recovery, you’ll need software just like when recovering RAID 0.
The basic procedure for recovering from RAID 1 disks and arrays involves 3 basic steps:

  • Launch the software
  • Scan the hard drives
  • Recover files with the software and back them up

Disk Drill for recovering files from RAID

Recover deleted files Windows

There are quite a few software options available although few are targeted specifically at RAID. In many cases your best option may be to simply work towards recovering individual files from the separate disks. Disk Drill is a great tool for recovering files individually from RAID array disks when the array has failed and alternate recovery options are no longer available. Disk Drill by Cleverfiles can detect 300+ file types and scan even when the partition table is not longer intact.

How to Recover Deleted Files from Your Hard Drive

RAID 5 recovery

RAID 5 Data Recovery is the same as in RAID 0, RAID 1 recoveries, probability varies but there is one additional step specific to RAID 5. The best method for RAID 5 data recovery is to first rebuild your disk array.

A popular tool for recovering from RAID failures is: Stellar Phoenix RAID recovery. There are quite a few pros and cons to this software which go beyond the scope of this article, however essentially with all RAID recovery tools the probability of success ultimately depends on the original status of the disks and how bad the damage is, in the event multiple disks in an array are damaged, recovery is unlikely for most RAID array types.
Stellar Phoenix RAID recovery

Popular RAID Recovery Tools


Below are the top 10 RAID recovery services recognized by users online. While we have not individually reviewed each of these tools (at this time), these are the most commonly utilized tools for complete or partial (single Disk) RAID recovery.

  1. Disk Drill
  2. EaseUS
  3. Ontrack Easy recovery
  4. DoYourData
  5. R-studio
  6. Amigabit Data recovery
  7. Icare Data recovery
  8. Stellar Phoenix
  9. Secure recovery
  10. Bit Recover
Disk Drill is a popular choice not just due to its ability to recover individual RAID disks but also it’s upcoming full RAID support. Recognized as one of the top free data recovery RAID solutions for Windows 7/8/10 (and Mac), Disk Drill will be a welcomed and powerful addition to our list of RAID recovery software.

Presently Disk Drill works great as a do-It-yourself RAID recovery tool that can read, recover and retrieve data from individual RAID disks with damaged partitions, formatted partitions or accidentally deleted data. It can also scan data from a wide array of devices ranging from Flash drives, USB sticks, cameras, iPhones, iPads etc. While some RAID recovery services advertise a more complete solution, the outcome ultimately depends on how well a software or service handles actual file recovery and that is where Disk Drill comes out ahead.
How to recover deleted files
Disk Drill is a free Windows download, allowing you to scan for free with the Basic Edition. The PRO and ENTERPRISE editions are for enhanced scanning and recovery features and additional data recovery capacity. Getting started is as easy as clicking the free Windows app download (Disk Drill). Once Disk Drill is downloaded, scanning for lost files is as easy as clicking ‘Recover’.

The probability of recovering RAID 1 arrays is much higher given its mirroring architecture as opposed to RAID 0 where there is no fault tolerance. Other RAID array types have varying success and in all cases individual files (size depends on Array type) can be recovered from each of the disks in a failed RAID array. Disk Drill can scan 300+ file types and features multiple powerful scanning types including Deep Scan which can find files even when the partition table is unavailable, perfect for RAID disk recovery.

Recover deleted files on Windows with the best file recovery app

Disk Drill 2
Get your deleted files back now
  • REQUIREMENTS
    Windows XP+, 16MB disk space
  • AVERAGE USER RANK
    4.5 by 467 users
  • NEWEST RELEASE
    Version 2.0.0.337
    View release notes
  • 10+ Million
    TOTAL DOWNLOADS
  • 500,000+
    PRO CLIENTS
  • BUSINESS & HOME USERS
    in 150+ countries

Find out how Disk Drill helped others

  • Alex
    Powerful scanning and speedy recovery makes this recovery tool stand ahead from the rest of the competitive products.
  • «Disk Drill is a practical and intuitive utility that can successfully assist you in regaining access to lost or damaged files from a variety of disk or file system types, making it quite worthy for considering, should you be in the market for such a tool.» by Marina Dan