修订版五大Mac密码管理器

如今的网络生活使每一个普通人受益颇丰。但是,与此同时它也造成了一些额外的困难。其中一项困难在于人们所需管理的大量密码。Mac密码管理器的应运而生则有效减轻了这一负担,因为它们能够帮助用户储存和管理密码。以下是市场上目前可用的五大Mac密码管理器测评。

1. Dashlane

Dashlane不仅是一款密码管理器应用,同时也是安全的数字钱包。Dashlane采用了免费增值模式,这意味着它基本上是一款免费的Mac密码管理器,但是用户可以通过付费的方式升级到高级版。高级版的功能更为全面,因为它允许用户在各种不同设备上进行密码管理,数量不受限制,提供跨平台支持,设备之间实现了数据同步。

Dashlane的访问非常迅捷,通过单一的主密码即可完成,此主密码既不会被记录,也不会被传送出去。数据存储采用了AES-256加密技术。其他功能包括自动密码生成,两步验证,安全备份,统计面板,和安全漏洞提醒。此外,开发商还公布了安全综述,这是有关于安全政策分析的季度报告。

除了密码管理功能,该应用还提供了数字钱包功能,用户可以在此存储信用卡信息,银行账户信息,身份证和其他一些个人信息,这些信息之后可用于自动填充网络表单。

鉴于Dashlane的高效性和易用性,纽约时报认为它是最出色的Mac密码管理器之一。

简单来说,Dashlane是Mac密码管理器的绝佳之选。其复合功能和高效性在竞争激烈的市场环境中亦表现地十分突出。

top-5-password-managers-mac

2. Lastpass

Lastpass是一款由LogMeIn公司开发的Mac密码管理器。作为一款商业软件应用程序,它是免费提供的,其付费版选项适于多计算机使用的情形。它支持OS X,iOS和Android。

这款Mac密码管理器拥有一系列有趣的功能,如自动填充网站密码和表单中的个人信息。作为补充,其还提供了网站分享选项。

此外,它还提供密码生成功能,其能够帮助用户找到更加安全的字符组合。它同时还能够检查密码是否已经被使用。不幸的是,开发商于2015年承认遭遇黑客袭击,部分主密码被盗。之后在2016年,部分始作俑者被找到。

总的来说,这是一款非常不错的免费密码管理器,兼顾隐私和效率。

top-5-password-managers-mac

3. 1Password

这是一款付费工具,提供30天的免费试用。顾名思义,这款Mac密码管理器背后的用户理念在于只需记住一个密码即可,这个密码被称为主密码,凭此可访问该应用的数据库。一旦获得访问授权,所有其他的密码均可以通过 1Password进行管理。这款软件使用强大的AES-256加密技术来存储密码。

此外,数据库可以通过移动设备,使用指纹和PIN码进行访问。它的数据库是非常全面的,可存储密码,PIN码,文档,信用卡信息等等。

该软件与网页浏览器有效结合在了一起,能够帮助用户创建在线账户密码,填充信用卡信息,个人表单等等。

简单来说,1Password是一款非常全面的Mac密码管理器,其帮助用户减轻了应对繁多密码的负担。

top-5-password-managers-mac

4. KeepassX

KeepassX很可能是最好用的Mac密码管理器,开源且免费。这款应用从根本上说是一个加密的密码数据库,其版本有二:免安装版和可安装版。

此外,它还有一些内置的附加功能,如密码生成,添加第三方插件和工具。这一功能极大地扩展了其跨设备,跨浏览器和跨平台的功能性。

由此,这款密码管理器从开源社区式的方法中受益,尽管最初主要面向Windows并命名为Keepass,但是如今它已经将其域名扩展到了支持OS X的设备,成为了一款跨平台的应用。

总的来说,KeepassX在其开源许可的基础上不断地发展壮大,如今已经成为支持开源方法的Mac用户的不二之选。

top-5-password-managers-mac

5. Keychain

这款Mac密码管理器由苹果公司开发,包含在OS X中。它基本上就是一个数据库,其中包含了密码,私钥,证书,和安全记事。

Keychain能够存储不同类型的密码,如网站密码,FTP服务器密码,SSH账户密码,无线协议密码,加密磁盘映像密码等等。

这款Mac密码管理器的一个显著功能在于数据库的访问通过登录密码即可完成。另外也可以使用一个不同的密码。Keychain不接受空密码。

该应用包含了一个GUI(图形用户界面)和一个命令行版本,针对不同的用户任务提供了相应的选项。Keychain文件的存储路径~/Library/Keychains, /Library/Keychains/, 和 /Network/Library/Keychains/。

苹果公司于2013年引入了一项被称为iCloud Keychain的密码管理服务。这项服务再次使用了MobileMe Keychain同步功能,而且它可以通过iOS和OS X进行访问。它使用256位的AES加密算法来存储各项密码值。

大体来说,Keychain为Mac用户提供了密码管理的一项免费之选,因为该应用是包含在操作系统当中的。同时,与大多数苹果产品一样,Keychain的特点在于其以用户为核心的设计,这对于典型的Mac粉而言非常有吸引力。

top-5-password-managers-mac

如何通过密码管理器来保护您的Mac updated: 八月 24, 2017 author: webdev_blog
Still have questions?  Contact us  or visit our  Public forum

Top 5 Password Managers for Mac Revised



Today’s online life has brought great benefits to the average person. However, it has also created some extra complications. One of them is the massive amount of passwords that people need to manage. Password managers for Mac are apps designed to reduce this burden, as they help the user to store and organize passwords. Here below is a review of the top five ones available on the market.

1. Dashlane

Dashlane is a password manager app and a secure digital wallet. It comes as a Freemium, which means that this is basically a free password manager Mac, which can be upgraded to a Premium version. In this case the Premium version is very good, as it allows the user to handle an unlimited number of devices, supported by different platforms, in a sync manner.

Access to Dashlane is efficient, as it is done by a single master password, which is never recorded nor transmitted. Data is stored using AES-256 encryption. Other features include automatic password generation, two-factor authentication, secure backup, a dashboard, and security breach alerts. In addition, the developer publishes Security Roundup, a quarterly report on security policy analysis.

Together with the password manager, the app provides a digital wallet, where the user can store credit card information, bank account details, IDs and several other personal details, which can later be used to automatically fill in online forms. Its efficiency and ease of use prompted the New York Times to describe Dashlane as one of the best password manager for Mac.



Concisely, Dashlane is an excellent option as a Mac password manager. Both, its combined features and efficiency stand out in a very competitive market.

top-5-password-managers-mac

2. Lastpass

Lastpass is a password manager Mac developed by LogMeIn, Inc. It is a commercial software application that it is offered for free, with a Premium paid option for many computers. It works with OS X, iOS and Android.

This Mac password manager has several interesting features such as the capacity to auto-populate passwords in web sites, and personal information in forms. This is complemented with a site sharing option.

In addition, it comes with a password generator, which helps the user to find more secure combinations of characters. It also has the capacity to check if a password has already been used. On the downside, the developer was admittedly hacked in 2015, and some master passwords stolen. Later in 2016, some anomalies were found.

Overall, this is a good free password manager Mac that can be used in a computer with confidence and efficiency.

top-5-password-managers-mac

3. 1Password

This is a commercial tool, with the option of a free 30-day trial. As its name indicates, the idea behind this password keeper for Mac is for the user to remember only one password, called master password, and which allows access to the app’s database. Once access is granted, all other passwords are managed via 1Password. This software uses strong AES-256 encryption to store the passwords.

In addition, the database can be accessed through mobile devices, using fingerprints and PIN codes. The database is very comprehensive, allowing for the storage of passwords, PIN codes, documents, credit card details, and more. The software is integrated with web browsers, and can help the user in creating passwords for online accounts, filling in credit card details, personal forms, etc.

In brief, 1Password is a very complete Mac password manager, which helps the user in reducing the burden created by having to deal with many passwords.

top-5-password-managers-mac

4. KeepassX

KeepassX is probably the best password manager for Mac that is open source and for free. This app is basically an encrypted database of passwords, which comes in two versions: portable and installable.

In addition, it has certain built-in extra capabilities, such as password generation, and the capacity to add third-party plug-ins and tools. This feature has generously extended its functionality to many devices, browsers and platforms.

Thus, this password manager, has profited from the open-source community-based approach, and although being originally primarily for Windows and named Keepass, it has extended its domain to OS X supported devices, and has become a multi-platform app.

In summary, KeepassX has grown, based on its open source licensing, resulting in a valid option for today’s Mac users, who are supporters of the open source approach.

top-5-password-managers-mac

 

5. Keychain

This password manager Mac was developed by Apple and it is included in OS X. It is basically a database that contains passwords, private keys, certificates, and secure notes.

Passwords of different types can be stored, such as for websites, FTP servers, SSH accounts, wireless protocols, encrypted disk images and more. A nice feature of this password keeper for Mac is that access to the database can be done by the login password. Otherwise, a different password can be used. Keychain does not accept an empty password.

The app comes with a GUI and a command line version, providing a choice to different users’ tastes. Keychain’s files are stored in ~/Library/Keychains, /Library/Keychains/, and /Network/Library/Keychains/. Apple introduced a password management service called iCloud Keychain in 2013. This service basically reintroduces the MobileMe Keychain syncing function, and it can be accessed via iOS and OS X. It stores the values using a 256-bit AES encryption algorithm.

Generally speaking, Keychain offers a free option to the Mac user, as the app comes with the operating system. Besides, as with most of Apple’s products, Keychain is characterized by its user-focused design, which is an important attraction for the typical Mac’s fan.

top-5-password-managers-macInterested in recovering your deleted or lost files? Download Disk Drill 

Download Disk Drill data recovery app for Windows  for Mac
How to protect your Mac with Password Manager updated: December 8, 2017 author: corvettus
Still have questions?  Contact us  or visit our  Public forum