如何在Mac OS X恢复已删除的电子邮件

Apple Mail和很多其它电子邮件客户端都将数据存储在您的本地Mac上。这是一种便利的功能,但是当发生错误时,您可能会发现您丢失了数以百计,甚至成千上万的宝贵邮件。Disk Drill能够通过几个简单的步骤帮助您恢复这些珍贵的个人或工作邮件。
如何在Mac OS X恢复已删除的电子邮件
电子邮件数据丢失问题的出现可能有很多原因,包括硬件受损和意外删除。无论数据丢失的原因如何,Disk Drill都能够帮助恢复电子邮件数据库或如Apple Mail, Outlook for Mac, Mailbird等等这些常见的电子邮件客户端所使用的存储箱。当数据存储在本地时,Disk Drill能够帮助恢复电子邮件,这意味着如果您只是通过您的浏览器使用在线邮件(Gmail, Yahoo, Outlook 或 Live.com),那么很不幸,Disk Drill对此无能为力。

如果您正读到本文,您可能想要知道如何从Gmail或如何从Yahoo邮件恢复已删除的电子邮件。好消息是这些文件仍然能够恢复,只要您将您的Gmail或Yahoo账户关联到Apple Mail,Outlook,Mailbird或您的Mac上的其他桌面邮件客户端。

这是帮助您恢复已删除邮件的快速导览。请通过 如何使用Disk Drill和数据恢复的不同方法了解其他深度指引。

#1 开始

欲恢复已删除邮件,您将需要首先 下载Disk Drill。 通过拖至应用文件夹来安装Disk Drill。专业提示:您还可以将Disk Drill添加到您的任务栏以便快速访问以恢复邮件。
  • 1下载Disk Drill
  • 2拖至应用文件夹
  • 3启动应用

#2 选择磁盘

挑选您想要从中恢复电子邮件的磁盘。如果您想要恢复Yahoo邮件或从Gmail恢复已删除邮件,您将需要选择邮件原始存储的磁盘。这很可能是您的主Mac OS X磁盘。
专业提示:如果您正在尝试从连接到您的Mac的另一台电脑上的硬盘恢复邮件,那么您将需要选择该硬盘,而不是您的系统Mac OS X分区。

#3 运行快速扫描

如HFS+, FAT 和 NTFS这样的大多数文件系统均可以通过快速扫描更快速地予以恢复,如果您的硬盘格式化成此类文件系统,那么您可以点击“恢复”来更加快速地恢复已删除的电子邮件。Disk Drill统一的“恢复”按钮将确保其准确运行适合您所选定的硬盘的最有效的恢复算法,帮助优化恢复时间,并最大程度的增加所恢复数据的数量。

专业提示:您仍然可以从目标磁盘或分区旁边的主“恢复”按钮旁边的齿轮图标选择特定的恢复方法来自定义恢复顺序。

#4 深度扫描获取更多结果

即使您的计算机磁盘发生损坏或丢失了文件系统(格式化),您仍然可以尝试恢复存储在本地Apple Mail的Yahoo邮件,Gmail和很多其它类型的邮件,只要它们的数据库格式被支持。例如,Outlook for Mac将所有的消息内容存储在OLK14MSGSOURCE文件,而Disk Drill的深度扫描又完美兼容这类文件。了解更多有关运行深度扫描的详细内容

您可以避免丢失您的电子邮件!

Disk Drill以其免费的数据保护算法备份恢复恢复保险箱而著称。当您意外删除您的本地电子邮件数据库时,Disk Drill能够为您提供巨大的帮助。从Disk Drill的受保护数据存储库中恢复您的数据是高度可靠的,而且这些功能包含在免费的Disk Drill基础版当中。
您可以避免丢失您的电子邮件!

#5 导入已恢复的电子邮件

在这里让我们使用Apple的Mail应用和Disk Drill的快速扫描作为示例。一旦电子邮件恢复完成,您将需要找到“Mail”文件夹中的“Apple Mail”文件夹,当您试图从其他邮件客户端恢复已删除电子邮件时,文件位置可能会发生变化。一旦您找到了“Apple Mail”文件夹,您很可能会注意到里面的“EML / EMLX”和“MBOX”文件。

欲将恢复的电子邮件导入到Apple Mail:

  1. 打开Apple Mail
  2. 点击文件 -> 导入电子邮箱
  3. 选择“Apple Mail”作为数据类型
  4. 进入您的已删除邮件通过Disk Drill完成恢复的文件夹并按“选择”
  5. 点击“继续”按钮开始导入恢复的电子邮件
  6. 提示完成时点击“完成”,注意您的已恢复邮件现在所位于的电子邮箱的名称
对于Mac版的Microsoft的Outlook,您将需要在恢复时找到.OLK14文件。通常这些邮件在通过Disk Drill恢复后,您只需要双击它们即可打开并导回到Outlook。如果出于任何原因这并不适用,请尝试将它们重命名为*.EML。
对于使用Mailbird应用的用户,找到恢复的“Store”文件夹,其将包含一个或多个像"Store.db"这样的文件。您还可能恢复"MessageIndex"文件,它们没有那么重要,而且会在下次启动时被Mailbird重新创建,但是您可能也想要制作这些文件的副本。一旦这些邮件箱通过Disk Drill恢复,将它们复制到您的Mailbird的安装文件夹。

Disk Drill是恢复已删除电子邮件的非常棒的一种方法

无论是出于商业还是个人使用,Disk Drill都能够帮助恢复已删除的电子邮件。Disk Drill可以帮助恢复Yahoo邮件,从Gmail和很多其它电子邮件供应商恢复已删除的电子邮件。如果您的电子邮件存储在本地的Apple Mail,Mailbird或其他流行的Mac客户端,那么您随时可以通过Disk Drill尝试恢复丢失的电子邮件。

恢复丢失的或已删除的电子邮件

Disk Drill 3
适用于Apple Mail,Outlook等等的电子邮件恢复应用
  • 1000多万
    总下载量
  • 500,000+
    专业客户
  • 商务和家庭用户
    在150多个国家

说点什么吧!

  • Ricardo Matts
    我的 iPhoto 文件夹莫名其妙地被删除了,我以为我所有的文件都丢了。但多谢 Disk Drill,我现在把它们都找回来了,您当然也会明白我从现在开始一定会进行备份。真是万分感谢!!
  • 数据恢复不是我们期望做或者说每天都使用的事情,但是在一些不可避免的麻烦发生时,拥有像Disk Drill这样的一个软件是非常重要的。Bakari Chavanu

How to recover deleted email on Mac OS X

Apple Mail and many other email clients store data locally on your Mac. This is a handy feature but when something goes wrong you may find yourself missing hundreds or even thousands of valuable emails. Disk Drill can help recover those valuable personal or work emails in a few simple steps.
How to recover deleted email on Mac OS X
Email data loss can occur for many reasons including damaged hardware and accidental deletion. Regardless of the cause of the data loss Disk Drill can help recover email databases or storage containers used by common email clients such as Apple Mail, Outlook for Mac, Mailbird and many more. Disk Drill can help recover email when the data is stored locally, this means that if you only use email online (Gmail, Yahoo, Outlook or Live.com) through your browser Disk Drill, unfortunately, would not be able to help.

If you are reading this article you are likely wondering how to recover deleted email from Gmail or how to recover deleted Yahoo email. The good news is that these files can still be recovered if you had your Gmail or Yahoo account linked to Apple Mail, Outlook, Mailbird or another desktop email client on your Mac.

This is a quick start guide to help you recover deleted email. Check out other in-depth instructions on how to use Disk Drill and the different methods of data recovery.

#1 Getting Started

To recover deleted email you will need to download Disk Drill first. Install Disk Drill by dragging it to the Applications folder. Pro Tip: You can also add Disk Drill to your Dock for quicker access to recover email in the future.
  • 1Download Disk Drill
  • 2Drag to Applications Folder
  • 3Launch the app

#2 Select the Drive

Pick the drive you wish to recover email from, if you want to recover Yahoo email or recover deleted email from Gmail you will select the drive where the email was originally stored. This is likely your primary Mac OS X drive.
Pro Tip: If you are trying to recover email from the hard drive of another computer connected to your Mac then you would need to select that hard drive and not your system Mac OS X partition.

#3 Run a Quick Scan

Most file systems such as HFS+, FAT and NTFS can be recovered much faster with a Quick Scan, if your hard drive was formatted to any of these file systems you can click "Recover" to recover deleted email faster. The unified "Recover" button in Disk Drill will ensure it's running the most effective recovery algorithms exactly for the drive you selected, this helps optimize recovery time, as well as maximize the amount of recovered data.

Pro Tip: You can still customize the recovery sequence by selecting the specific recovery method from the Gear icon by the main "Recover" button next to the target drive or partition.

#4 Deep Scan for More Results

Even if your computer's drive was corrupted or missing a file system (formatted) you can still try to recover Yahoo email, Gmail and many other types of locally stored email in Apple Mail if their database formats are supported. For instance, Outlook for Mac will store all message contents in OLK14MSGSOURCE files which are perfectly supported by Disk Drill's Deep Scan. Find out more details about running a deep scan.

You Could Avoid Losing Your Emails!

Disk Drill is famous for its free data protection algorithms Guaranteed Recovery and Recovery Vault. They might be of great help when you get your local email database accidentally deleted. Recovering your data from Disk Drill's protected data storage is reliable and included in the free Disk Drill Basic edition.
You Could Avoid Losing Your Emails!

#5 Importing Recovered Email

Let's use Apple's Mail app and Disk Drill's Quick Scan as an example here. Once the email recovery is completed you will need to locate the "Apple Mail" folder within the "Mail" folder, when attempting to recover deleted email from other mail clients the location of the files may change slightly. Once you have located the "Apple Mail" folder you will likely notice both "EML / EMLX" and "MBOX" files inside.

To import recovered email into Apple Mail:

  1. Open Apple Mail
  2. Click File -> Import Mailboxes
  3. Select "Apple Mail" as the data type
  4. Navigate to the folder where Disk Drill has recovered your deleted email and press "Choose"
  5. Click the "Continue" button to begin to import the recovered email
  6. Click "Done" when prompted, take note of the name of the Mailbox where your recovered emails are now located
For the Mac version of Microsoft's Outlook, you would be looking out for .OLK14 files upon recovery. Usually when these emails are recovered by Disk Drill you just need to double-click them to open and import back into Outlook. If that doesn't work for any reason, try renaming them into *.EML.
For those of you using Mailbird app, look for the recovered "Store" folder, which will contain one or several files like "Store.db". You might also be able to recover "MessageIndex" files, they are not that important and will be re-created by Mailbird on next launch, but you may want to make a copy of these ones as well. Once these email containers are recovered with Disk Drill, copy them to your live Mailbird's installation folder.

Disk Drill is a great way to recover deleted emails

Rather for Business or Personal use Disk Drill can help to recover deleted email. Disk Drill can help recover Yahoo email, recover deleted email from Gmail and many more email providers. If your email was stored locally with Apple Mail, Mailbird or other popular clients on your Mac OS X at anytime then Disk Drill can try and recover lost emails.

Recover lost or deleted emails

Disk Drill 3
Email recovery app for Apple Mail, Outlook and more

Other Scenarios

  • 10+ Million
    TOTAL DOWNLOADS
  • 500,000+
    PRO CLIENTS
  • BUSINESS & HOME USERS
    in 150+ countries

Have a say!

  • Dan Burkhardt
    I originally bought disk drill to recover media from GoPro SD cards that had been accidentally formatted. It worked amazingly well but it was never a crisis situation until about two years ago when I dropped my main backup disk off my desk, shattering the case on the ground while it was still running, effectively nuking everything I had stored on it, my entire life’s worth of data until that point. The partition was lost and the disk would no initialize on my mac without manually doing so under utilities. I tried deep file scan and was able to recover some things but not all. Then, yesterday, after not using disk drill for a long time I took that old broken disk off the shelf and made a sector-by-sector backup to DMG on a new external I just purchased. After it completed, I was able to mount it and THERE WAS ALL MY DATA!! Years of family photos, countless video projects I have generated, my digital portfolio, tons of media content has been restored. I’m in awe at what you guys have managed to achieve with this tool and so thankful for your work. Upgrading to pro was the literal least I could have ever done. Let me know your Venmo handle and I’ll send you all money for coffee and doughnuts along with more thanks for your amazing work.
  • Disk Drill offers a solution to data recovery that I found to be interesting enough for a chin rub and a thumbs up. In fifteen minutes it had found over one thousand deleted images. One thousand! This app scored high on my list of awesome Mac apps. Cody Fink