什么是JPG?恢复已删除JPG文件的有用指南

JPG(发音是Jay Peg)是最流行的图像格式文件的扩展名之一。根据来自W3Cook的数据,一家提供有关核心网络科技的精确数据的供应商,网页上36%的所有图像是JPG格式。在本文中,我们看一下什么是JPG以及JPG和JPEG之间的区别。我们还将介绍一下如果使用Disk Drill这款适用于Windows和Mac OS X强大的数据恢复应用来恢复受损的或删除的JPG文件。

JPEG恢復

是什么使得JPG变得与众不同?

JPG图像使用的是有损压缩的方法,这减少了它们的存储空间,但是牺牲了图像的质量。JPG的优胜之处在于它能实现10:1的压缩比例而又在图像质量上不会出现任何明显的降级。这使得JPG完美适用于网页和临时摄影。

很多照片编辑程序使您能够手动调整JPG压缩率,从而找到大小和质量之间的完美平衡。JPG图像的缺点在于每次重新储存的时候越来越容易发生损坏。

JPG和JPEG之间的区别是什么?

JPG和JPEG通常会令人混淆,理由也显而易见。它们都是有损图像文件格式的文件扩展名,但是其中的一个文件格式指的是如上所提到的文件格式所采用的压缩方法:JPEG(联合图像专家组)。

这个名称代表的是国际标准化组织和国际电讯联盟之间的共同承诺。这两大组织于1992年发布了JPEG标准的第一部分,其他的都是历史。

意识到JPEG压缩方法可以保存为不同的文件扩展名很重要,包括:JPG, JPEG, jpg, 或 jpeg。扩展名简单告诉其他程序或应用他们正在处理的是使用JPEG压缩方法予以保存的图像文件。所以,当有人问你,“什么是.jpg文件”时,你可以告诉他,这是一种使用有损压缩方法的图像文件。

已删除的JPG恢复

试想一下发生如下场景:你有这样一个文件夹,里面存满了你去年去热带度假时拍摄的照片。在不知情的情况下,你连同其他想要删除的文件一起选定了它们并将其移入了回收站。你在回收站被清空之后才意识到这个问题,这使你失去了宝贵的记忆。在这种情况下你能够做什么呢?

數據恢復

你安装Windows版Disk Drill,这款强大的数据恢复软件可以帮助你恢复删除的JPG图像。它还可以恢复受损的jpeg文件以及你能够想到的任何其他类型的文件,包括JPG, PNG, TIFF, AI, PSD, INDD, AVI, DV, MP4, DOCX, PPTX, XLSX等等。

下载Disk Drill数据恢复应用 适用于Windows 适用于Mac

如何使用Disk Drill恢复删除的JPG图像

  1. 安装Windows版的Disk Drill数据恢复应用。
  2. 从开始菜单启动软件。
  3. 选择你想要进行扫描的存储设备。Disk Drill支持内部和外部硬盘,USB闪存盘,iPod,记忆卡等等。
  4. 等待扫描完成。
  5. 浏览扫描结果并选择你想要恢复的文件。
  6. 点击“恢复”按钮。

完成!

你的全部图像如今都回到了你意外删除它们之前所保存的位置。这只是Disk Drill Windows版在数据恢复方面的小试牛刀而已。

什么是JPG文件格式以及如何恢复JPEG文件? updated: 七月 27, 2018 author: VL
仍然有问题? 联系我们 或访问我们的 公共论坛

What Is JPG  file format and How to recover JPEG file?

jpg recovery

JPG (pronounced Jay Peg) is a file extension for one of the most popular image formats. According to data from W3Cook, a provider of accurate statistics on key web technologies, 36 percent of all images on the web are JPGs. In this article, we are taking a look at what is JPG and at the difference between JPG and JPEG. We will also go over a very simple way how you can recover corrupted or deleted JPGs with Disk Drill, a powerful data recovery app for Windows and Mac OS X.

What Makes JPG Unique?

JPG images use a lossy compression method, which reduces their storage size at the expense of image quality. Where JPG excels is its ability to achieve up to 10:1 compression without any noticeable degradation in image quality. This makes JPG images ideal for the web and casual photography.

Many photo editing programs let you manually adjust the JPG compression rate, allowing you to find the sweet spot between size and quality. The downside is that JPG images can become increasingly more corrupted with each re-save.

What Is the Difference Between JPG and JPEG?

JPG and JPEG are commonly confused – and for a good reason. They are both file extension of a lossy graphics file format, but one of them also refers to the compression method used by the said file format: JPEG (Joint Photographic Experts Group).

The name stands for joint committee between the International Organization for Standardization and the International Telecommunication Union. The two organizations published the first part of the JPEG standard in 1992 and the rest is history.

It’s important to realize that the JPEG compression method can be saved with different file extensions: JPG, JPEG, jpg, or jpeg. The extensions simply tell other programs or apps that they are dealing with an image file saved using the JPEG compression method. So, when somebody asks you, “what is .jpg file?” you will tell that person that it’s an image file with lossy compression.

Deleted JPG Recovery

Imagine the following scenario: You have a folder full of pictures from the tropical vacation you took the last year on your desktop. Without knowing, you select it along with other files that you want to delete and move it to the Recycle Bin. You notice only after the Recycle Bin has been emptied, leaving you without your precious memories. What do you do in such situation?

data recovery

You install Disk Drill for Windows, a powerful data recovery software that can help you recover your deleted JPG images. It can also recover corrupted jpeg files and really just about any other type of file that you can think of, including JPG, PNG, TIFF, AI, PSD, INDD, AVI, DV, MP4, DOCX, PPTX, XLSX, and others.

Download Disk Drill data recovery app for Windows  for Mac

How to Recover Deleted JPG Images with Disk Drill

  • Install Disk Drill data recovery app for Windows
  • Launch the software from the Start menu.
  • Select the storage device that you wish to scan. Disk Drill supports internal and external hard drives, USB flash drives, iPods, memory cards, and more.
  • Wait until the scan is completed.
  • Go over the results and select the files that you wish to recover.
  • Click on the ‘Recover’ button

Done!

All your images are now back where they were before you accidentally deleted them. This is just a small sample of how Disk Drill for Windows can save your day.

What Is JPG file format and How to recover JPEG file? updated: September 29, 2016 author: corvettus
Still have questions?  Contact us  or visit our  Public forum