从Xserve上的RAID恢复丢失的数据和文件

从RAID进行数据恢复通常需要由一位实验室工作人员完成,但是Disk Drill能够从RAID中的每一个单独的硬盘上扫描和发现可恢复的数据。

Xserve
从Xserve上的RAID恢复丢失的数据和文件
?

如果您从Xserve Apple服务器上的RAID丢失了数据或文件,那么想进行数据恢复是极为复杂和困难的。Apple Xserve通常运行的是RAID 5,仍然支持RAID 0, 1, 3, 和 0+1。通常,如果只是标准RAID 5中的一个磁盘发生故障,那么服务器可能仍然可以继续运行。一旦第二个磁盘也发生故障,那么数据恢复是势在必行的。此外,由于未完成的固件升级,RAID控制器故障等原因,数据可能已经丢失。如果您在Apple Xserve上有一个磁盘而且您的文件和文件夹,或者甚至是分区,在发生任何类型的故障后需要从中予以恢复。您可以随时试用我们出色的自助式的数据恢复解决方案,Disk Drill。继续阅读了解如何准确完成数据恢复。

完成Disk Drill的安装

由于我们要从曾作为Xserve RAID阵列一部分的外部磁盘中恢复丢失数据您可以将Disk Drill应用保存至您的Mac的主系统卷标。根据本链接的提示下载Disk Drill,双击磁盘映像,然后将Disk Drill图标拖至您的Mac的应用文件夹。

  • 下载Disk Drill
    1

    下载Disk Drill

  • 拖至应用文件夹
    2

    拖至应用文件夹

  • 启动Disk Drill
    3

    启动Disk Drill

启动应用

在完成下载和安装后,打开Disk Drill并选择您所需要的补充安装内容。一旦您将Disk Drill下载至您的Mac,启动本应用。您可能会被询问是否需要安装其他选项。取消勾选全部复选框,因为您目前还不需要安装任何其他的数据恢复增强应用。

准备扫描您的RAID磁盘

打开Disk Drill后,您将看到磁盘列表(包含内部和外部磁盘)。点击曾位于您的RAID内的卷标进行扫描。请记住,Disk Drill将分别从RAID单独检查每一磁盘。如果您想要恢复一个丢失分区,请确保选择整个卷标,而不是单独的分区。

扫描卷标

点击您想要扫描的卷标旁边的“恢复”按钮。Disk Drill将逐一运用其每一种相关的扫描算法对Xserve RAID卷标进行彻底的扫描。

从Xserve RAID恢复您的数据

如果Disk Drill在您的RAID磁盘上发现任何可恢复数据,那么您将在扫描结果中看到它们,而且您只需要选择一个目标磁盘来保存您的得到恢复的Xserve数据。欲完成恢复,请根据提示来升级至Disk Drill专业版。通过预览代表您的丢失文件和文件夹的项目来验证已找到的数据是可恢复的。

从Xserve RAID恢复您的数据

恢复您丢失的Xserve文件

如果您正在寻找的是文件,而不是分区,您可以检查在已扫描的RAID磁盘上找到的分类和分组文件列表。如果它们的文件名不正确,您可能需要点击预览(眼睛)图标逐一进行预览。

深度扫描和支持的文件格式

当深度扫描对磁盘进行分析以寻找丢失数据时,磁盘格式化所在的实际文件系统并不重要。实际上,该磁盘可能并没有文件系统或它可能已经完全丢失。
深度扫描对于磁盘的读取方式是与众不同的,而且会尝试找到任何可恢复数据,无论它们之前是否位于FAT, NTFS,或其他系统之上。
一旦已知数据模式得到识别,相关文件即可以进行重建。这里只是深度扫描可以予以恢复的一部分格式示例:.jpg, .doc, .psd, .pdf.xls, 等等。

Disk Drill已准备开始恢复您的数据

Disk Drill 4

需要进一步的说明?

其他数据恢复文章

这是我们的用户评价

为世界各大知名公司所使用

Recover lost data and files from a RAID on an Xserve

Data recovery from a RAID typically requires a lab worker but Disk Drill can scan and discover what data is recoverable on each individual hard drive in the RAID.
Recover lost data and files from a RAID on an Xserve
If you have lost data or files from a RAID on an Xserve Apple Server, data recovery can be complicated and difficult. Apple Xserve usually runs RAID 5, still supporting RAID levels 0, 1, 3, and 0+1. Usually, if it's just one disk failing in a standard RAID 5 setup, the server may still continue to operate. Data recovery becomes essential when it's a second drive that fails. Additionally, data may be lost due to incomplete firmware upgrades, RAID controller failures, etc. If you have a drive from Apple Xserve and your files and folders, or even partitions, need to be recovered from it after a failure of any kind. Feel free to try our amazing do-it-yourself data recovery solution, Disk Drill. Read on to find out how exactly it can be done.

Complete Disk Drill Installation

As we are going to recover lost data from the external drive that used to be part of Xserve RAID array, you can save the downloaded Disk Drill application to your Mac's main system volume. Follow this link to download Disk Drill, double-click the disk image and then drag the Disk Drill icon to the Applications folder on your Mac.
  • 1Download Disk Drill
  • 2Drag to Application Folder
  • 3Launch Disk Drill

Launch the App

After downloading and installing, open Disk Drill and select the enhancements you require. Once you have downloaded Disk Drill to your Mac, launch the app to get started. You may be asked what additional options you wish to install. Uncheck all the boxes, as you should not install anything additional data recovery enhancements at this time.

Get Ready to Scan Your RAID Drive

Once Disk Drill is open, you will see a list of drives (both internal and external). Click on the volume that used to be in your RAID to scan it. Remember, Disk Drill will look at each drive individually from the RAID. If you are looking to recover a lost partition, be sure to select the whole volume, not just an individual partition.

Scan the Volume

Next to the volume you wish to scan, click the “Recover” button. Disk Drill will do a complete scan of the Xserve RAID volume, proceeding with each relevant scanning algorithm one by one.
If you have a partition that has become lost or corrupted, it will use the “Universal Partition Search” function to find and attempt to repair it. If the partition headers have not been overwritten by other data and the disk does not have any physical damage in those sectors, the chances of locating the lost partitions and parts of RAID data are high. Scan the Volume

Recover Your Data from Xserve RAID

If Disk Drill finds any recoverable data on your RAID drive, you will see it listed in the scanning results, and you just need to choose a destination drive to recover your Xserve data to. To complete recovery, please follow the instructions to upgrade to Disk Drill PRO. Verify that found data is recoverable by previewing the items that represent your lost files and folders. Recover Your Data from Xserve RAID

Have You Considered Our Data Protection Features?

If you’re worried you might have to go through Xserve data recovery on your Apple MacBook in the future, check out Disk Drill’s data protection features: Guaranteed Recovery and Recovery Vault. With these options turned on, restoring data from Xserve RAID will be a breeze.

Recover Your Lost Xserve files

If you’re looking for files, not partitions, you can review the sorted and grouped list of files found on the scanned RAID drive. In case they don't have their correct filenames, you may need to preview each one by clicking the preview (eye) icon.
You can narrow your search by sorting the files by size, date and file type. Once you have found your lost data, you can proceed with upgrading to Disk Drill PRO and recovering your files. Recover Your Lost Xserve files

Deep Scan And Supported File Formats

When Deep Scan analyzes a drive for lost data, the actual file system the drive is formatted into is not important. In fact, the disk may have no file system or it may be completely lost.
Deep Scan reads the disk differently and tries to locate any scavengable data, no matter if it previously resided on FAT, NTFS, or other system.
Once a known data pattern is recognized, the files get reconstructed. Here are just a few samples of formats Deep Scan works with: .jpg, .doc, .psd, .pdf or .xls, etc.

Disk Drill is ready to start the recovery

Disk Drill 3
Your Emergency Xserve Data Doctor for Mac OS X
  • 10+ Million
    TOTAL DOWNLOADS
  • 500,000+
    PRO CLIENTS
  • BUSINESS & HOME USERS
    in 150+ countries

Here's what our customers say

  • Twitter user @marc3llo
    Twitter user @marc3llo
    I recommend Disk Drill from @cleverfiles to every Mac User who is serious of keeping his files by all means! Big Thank You to the developers!
  • Angelique Malabey, SJSU
    Angelique Malabey, SJSU
    In my field of study, data is important so protecting it is crucial. I needed a program that could help me recover sentimentally important pictures from an old hard drive that had been corrupted. I have tried many recovery tools but they were either inadequate or very expensive. During a class discussion, I was introduced to Disk Drill by CleverFiles and I decided to give it a try. Not only have I been able to recover most of my lost files, but also clean up my current hard drive. Disk Drill goes beyond just helping you recover files you can also establish a form of backup, clean up your drives by looking for and removing duplicates. I love how intuitive the program is as well as very user-friendly. I am still a novice when it comes to Disk Drill, but that is okay since if you do get stuck they came prepared and have help links just about every where. I look forward to recovering files from other devices such as old Android phones and iPhones. I love that the program can be used across the board with most of your devices. Disk Drill turned out to be more than what I had expected and I look forward to seeing what other things I can do with Disk Drill.
Used by world famous companies