So the thing is that your operating system doesn't completely erase files right after they were deleted. In reality the space freed is marked as available, but the files are still there somewhere. That is why after the files were deleted you have to really act as fast as possible before they get overwritten. Ideally you should stop using the hard drive, connect it to an external docking station, and boot from a different system drive or machine. Then connect the drive where you lost the data.
Disk Drill has the top knowledge about the Recycle Bin recovery. And don't forget that you can even get a free Recycle Bin recovery, as Disk Drill Basic for Windows
lets you restore up to 500 MB of data for free.