I downloaded the trial version, and searched for a series of files. They were found, and I was told I had a good chance of recovering them. When I clicked restore, it told me I needed to purchase the software to restore these files. I purchased it and ran a “Deep Scan.” Then, I selected the files and clicked on restore. The software “worked on it” with a progress bar for approximately 30 minutes. None of the files were recovered. Every file, of hundreds of them, was corrupted. Did I click a wrong button? What am I doing wrong with your software?
Dear Matthew, please check Disk Drill’s tour and knowledgebase, you should always preview files to ensure you can recover them. There’s no other way to tell whether something can be recovered correctly. Also, there’s no need to run Deep Scan again after unlocking the PRO edition, you should just resume last recovery, or load the saved recovery session.