Récupérer des données et des fichiers perdus d'un RAID sur un Xserve

La récupération de données d'un RAID exige généralement un laborantin, mais Disk Drill peut analyser et découvrir quelles sont les données récupérables sur chaque disque dur individuel du RAID.

Xserve
Récupérer des données et des fichiers perdus d'un RAID sur un Xserve
?

Si vous avez perdu des données ou des fichiers d'un RAID sur un Xserve Apple Server, la récupération de données peut être compliquée et difficile. Apple Xserve exécute généralement RAID 5, toujours compatible avec les niveaux 0, 1, 3 et 0+1 RAID. Généralement, si seul un disque est défaillant dans une configuration standard de RAID 5, le serveur peut continuer de fonctionner. La récupération de données devient essentielle lorsqu'un deuxième lecteur est défaillant. De plus, les données peuvent être perdues à cause de mises à jour incomplètes du firmware, des échecs de l'outil de contrôle RAID, etc. Si vous avez un lecteur d'Apple Xserve et que vos fichiers et dossiers, ou même vos partitions, ont besoin d'être récupérés après une défaillance de toute sorte, n'hésitez pas à essayer notre merveilleuse solution de récupération de données, Disk Drill. Poursuivez votre lecture pour savoir comment procéder.

Effectuer l'installation de Disk Drill

Étant donné que nous allons récupérer des données perdues à partir du disque externe qui faisait partie de la gamme Xserve RAID, vous pouvez sauvegarder l'application Disk Drill téléchargée sur le volume du système principal de votre Mac. Suivez ce lien pour télécharger Disk Drill, double-cliquez sur l'image du disque et faites glisser l'icône de Disk Drill vers le dossier des applications sur votre Mac.

  • Télécharger Disk Drill
    1

    Télécharger Disk Drill

  • Faire glisser vers le dossier des applications
    2

    Faire glisser vers le dossier des applications

  • Lancer Disk Drill
    3

    Lancer Disk Drill

Lancer l'App

Après avoir téléchargé et installé l'App, ouvrez Disk Drill et sélectionnez les améliorations dont vous avez besoin. Une fois que vous avez téléchargé Disk Drill sur votre Max, lancez l'App pour commencer. Il peut vous être demandé de choisir des options supplémentaires à installer. Décochez les cases étant donné que vous ne devez pas télécharger quoi que ce soit de plus que les améliorations de récupération de données pour le moment.

Prêt à analyser votre lecteur RAID

Une fois que Disk Drill est ouvert, une liste des lecteurs (internes et externes) s'affichera. Cliquez sur le volume qui était votre RAID pour l'analyser. Souvenez-vous, Disk Drill examinera chaque lecteur de manière individuelle du RAID. Si vous souhaitez récupérer des partitions perdues, assurez-vous de sélectionner le volume complet, pas uniquement une partition.

Analyser le volume

À côté du volume que vous souhaitez analyser, cliquez sur le bouton " Récupérer". Disk Drill effectuera une analyse complète du volume Xserve RAID, exécutant chaque algorithme pertinent un par un.

Récupérer des données de Xserve RAID

Si Disk Drill trouve des données récupérables sur votre lecteur RAID, elles seront répertoriées dans les résultats d'analyse et vous aurez uniquement besoin de choisir un lecteur de destination sur lequel récupérer vos données Xserve. Pour terminer la récupération, veuillez suivre les instructions pour actualiser vers la version Disk Drill PRO. Vérifiez que les données trouvées sont récupérables en prévisualisant les articles qui représentent vos fichiers et dossiers perdus.

Récupérer des données de Xserve RAID

Récupérez vos fichiers Xserve perdus

Si vous cherchez des fichiers, pas des partitions, vous pouvez examiner la liste triée et groupée de fichiers trouvés sur le lecteur RAID analysé. S'ils n'ont pas les noms de fichiers corrects, vous aurez besoin de prévisualiser chacun d'entre eux en cliquant sur l'icône "prévisualiser" (œil).

Analyse en Profondeur et formats de fichiers compatibles

Lorsque l'Analyse en Profondeur analyse un lecteur pour des données perdues, le système de fichiers réel pour lequel le lecteur est formatté n'est pas important. En fait, le lecteur peut ne pas avoir de système de fichiers ou être entièrement perdu.
L'Analyse ne Profondeur lit le disque différemment et tente de trouver des données récupérables, peu importe si elles étaient avant sur FAT, NTFS, ou d'autres systèmes.
Une fois le motif des données reconnu, les fichiers sont reconstruits. Voici quelques exemples de formats avec lesquels Analyse en Profondeur travaille : .jpg, .doc, .psd, .pdf ou .xls, etc.

Disk Drill est prêt à démarrer la récupération

Disk Drill 4

Besoin d'instructions supplémentaires ?

Autres articles sur la récupération de données

Voici ce que disent nos clients

Utilisé par des entreprises célèbres dans le monde entier

Recover lost data and files from a RAID on an Xserve

Data recovery from a RAID typically requires a lab worker but Disk Drill can scan and discover what data is recoverable on each individual hard drive in the RAID.
Recover lost data and files from a RAID on an Xserve
If you have lost data or files from a RAID on an Xserve Apple Server, data recovery can be complicated and difficult. Apple Xserve usually runs RAID 5, still supporting RAID levels 0, 1, 3, and 0+1. Usually, if it's just one disk failing in a standard RAID 5 setup, the server may still continue to operate. Data recovery becomes essential when it's a second drive that fails. Additionally, data may be lost due to incomplete firmware upgrades, RAID controller failures, etc. If you have a drive from Apple Xserve and your files and folders, or even partitions, need to be recovered from it after a failure of any kind. Feel free to try our amazing do-it-yourself data recovery solution, Disk Drill. Read on to find out how exactly it can be done.

Complete Disk Drill Installation

As we are going to recover lost data from the external drive that used to be part of Xserve RAID array, you can save the downloaded Disk Drill application to your Mac's main system volume. Follow this link to download Disk Drill, double-click the disk image and then drag the Disk Drill icon to the Applications folder on your Mac.

  • 1Download Disk Drill
  • 2Drag to Application Folder
  • 3Launch Disk Drill

Launch the App

After downloading and installing, open Disk Drill and select the enhancements you require. Once you have downloaded Disk Drill to your Mac, launch the app to get started. You may be asked what additional options you wish to install. Uncheck all the boxes, as you should not install anything additional data recovery enhancements at this time.

Get Ready to Scan Your RAID Drive

Once Disk Drill is open, you will see a list of drives (both internal and external). Click on the volume that used to be in your RAID to scan it. Remember, Disk Drill will look at each drive individually from the RAID. If you are looking to recover a lost partition, be sure to select the whole volume, not just an individual partition.

Scan the Volume

Next to the volume you wish to scan, click the “Recover” button. Disk Drill will do a complete scan of the Xserve RAID volume, proceeding with each relevant scanning algorithm one by one.
If you have a partition that has become lost or corrupted, it will use the “Universal Partition Search” function to find and attempt to repair it. If the partition headers have not been overwritten by other data and the disk does not have any physical damage in those sectors, the chances of locating the lost partitions and parts of RAID data are high. Scan the Volume

Recover Your Data from Xserve RAID

If Disk Drill finds any recoverable data on your RAID drive, you will see it listed in the scanning results, and you just need to choose a destination drive to recover your Xserve data to. To complete recovery, please follow the instructions to upgrade to Disk Drill PRO. Verify that found data is recoverable by previewing the items that represent your lost files and folders. Recover Your Data from Xserve RAID

Have You Considered Our Data Protection Features?

If you’re worried you might have to go through Xserve data recovery on your Apple MacBook in the future, check out Disk Drill’s data protection features: Guaranteed Recovery and Recovery Vault. With these options turned on, restoring data from Xserve RAID will be a breeze.

Data Protection Features

Recover Your Lost Xserve files

If you’re looking for files, not partitions, you can review the sorted and grouped list of files found on the scanned RAID drive. In case they have their correct filenames, you may need to preview each one by clicking the preview (eye) icon.
You can narrow your search by sorting the files by size, date and file type. Once you have found your lost data, you can proceed with upgrading to Disk Drill PRO and recovering your files. Recover Your Lost Xserve files

Deep Scan And Supported File Formats

When Deep Scan analyzes a drive for lost data, the actual file system the drive is formatted into is not important. In fact, the disk may have no file system or it may be completely lost.
Deep Scan reads the disk differently and tries to locate any scavengable data, no matter if it previously resided on FAT, NTFS, or other system.
Once a known data pattern is recognized, the files get reconstructed. Here are just a few samples of formats Deep Scan works with: .jpg, .doc, .psd, .pdf or .xls, etc.

Disk Drill is ready to start the recovery

Disk Drill 3
Your Emergency Xserve Data Doctor for Mac OS X

Need further instructions?

  • 10+ Million
  • 500,000+
    in 150+ countries

Here's what our customers say

  • Bilal Ghalib
    This software just found a missing partition, recovered my photos from a formatted drive, and looks great.
  • Disk Drill scans your drive, offers a list of recoverable files and lets you preview and retrieve them. A company spokesperson told me that, "if recovery is done fast and right, data recovered is between 70-100 percent of the lost amounts." The app uses a variety of retrieval methods that range from simple scanning to "Deep Scan." Erica Sadun , @ericasadun