如何从NTFS文件系统恢复数据

NTFS代表新技术文件系统。它是由微软开发的文件系统架构,为的是解决FAT文件系统的限制问题。其第一个版本发布于1993年,微软自从发布XP系统以来一直使用该系统。

NTFS的工作原理是怎样的?

对于此文件系统没有任何支持,因为微软将其作为商业秘密。因此,并没有任何官方发布的技术参数。但是,现实当中存在若干详细的非官方描述,且对Unix / Linux版本提供支持。

ntfs文件系統

这是一种先进精密的架构,其主打的是稳定性,安全性和可扩展性。如今它已经成为终端用户计算机最常见的文件系统。

NTFS是一种日志记录系统,其中的文件更改会被载入正式记录。其主要组件是主文件表(MFT),其存储必要信息以便从分区找回文件。此文件系统还包括主文件表副本,其在初始表发生问题时可发挥作用。

包含在MFT中的主参数是文件名及文件所属目录。此外,它还存储文件的物理位置,大小,权限,和四大时间戳:创建,修改,上次访问和最后MFT记录更新。它还包括构成文件的扇区索引。

MFT中的前16个条目是预留用于部分特殊记录的,如$BitMap, $Log和$BadCus。$BitMap保持对全部已使用和未使用群集的追踪。$Log用于日志记录,$BadCus记录全部受损的群集。

NTFS有两个非常有趣的特征,这两个特征影响到了文件被检测的方式。第一个特征是群集大小取决于卷标大小。因此,举例来说,对于大小在513 MB 到 1024 MB之间的卷标而言,集群大小是1 KB;对于大小在1025 MB 到 2 GB之间的卷标而言,集群大小是2 KB。第二个特征是被称为常驻内存的小文件内容保存在索引中。

我如何恢复我的丢失数据?

NTFS中的文件删除意味着系统将存储空间标记为未使用。实际数据并未被删除,除非其被另外的文件覆写。因此,它在遭到覆写之前是可以恢复的。丢失文件可以通过像Disk Drill这样的NTFS数据恢复软件予以找回。

Disk Drill数据恢复应用

下载Disk Drill数据恢复应用 适用于Windows 适用于Mac

我如何使用Disk Drill恢复我的丢失数据?

Disk Drill是一款用于恢复丢失数据的商业应用。其同时还提供了可免费下载的版本。该软件可用于Windows和Mac计算机。Disk Drill有两大可用的扫描选项:

  1. 快速扫描
  2. 深度扫描

快速扫描可用于恢复最近删除的文件。深度扫描可以恢复更早之前删除的文件。

搜索可以通过主菜单中的偏好选项予以限缩,其可以将找回的数据限定为选定的文件类型。

结果在根据文件类型(视频,照片,文档,音频,存档)对其进行筛选的菜单的帮助下予以呈现。它还包括增添按时间或大小进行删选的选项。

此外,该应用还有暂停数据找回选项,用户可以保存会话并在之后继续,如此做不会丢失已经完成的工作进度。

我如何预防数据丢失?

Disk Drill提供了一系列预防数据丢失的选项:

  1. 恢复保险箱
  2. 镜像备份文件

恢复保险箱是一种向回收站添加额外保护层的技术。如果此选项处于开启状态,在某文件被删除之后,该文件元数据的副本会保留在恢复保险箱内。在此种方式下,如果该文件已经被删除,同时回收站也被清空,此应用能够为NTFS数据恢复提供额外的替代方式。它的运行有如后台服务一般。

此外,通过附加菜单选项,该软件可以帮助创建备份镜像文件。

如何恢复意外删除的NTFS分区 updated: 三月 23, 2018 author: VL
仍然有问题? 联系我们 或访问我们的 公共论坛

How do I recover data from a NTFS file system


ntfs file system

How Does The NTFS Work?

NTFS stands for New Technologies File System. It is a file system architecture developed by Microsoft in order to overcome the limitations of the FAT file system. Its first version was released in 1993, and it is being used by Microsoft since the release of Windows XP.

There is little support for this file system, because Microsoft has kept it as a trade secret. As a consequence, there are no official published specifications. However, there are several detailed unofficial descriptions, and support for Unix / Linux versions.

It is a sophisticated architecture, designed for reliability, security and scalability. Today it is the most common file system for end-user computers.

The NTFS is a journaling system, where file changes are logged. Its main component is the Master File Table (MFT), which stores the necessary information to retrieve files from the partition. The file system also includes a copy of this table that can be used in case there is a problem with the original one.

The main parameters included in the MFT are the file name and the directory where the file belongs to. In addition, it stores the file’s physical location, size, permissions, and four time stamps: creation, modification, last access and last MFT record update. It also contains an index with the sections composing the file.

The first 16 entries in the MFT are reserved for some special records, such as the $BitMap, the $Log and the $BadCus. The $BitMat keeps track of all used and unused clusters. The $Log is used for journaling, and the $BadCus records all damaged clusters.

The NTFS has two interesting characteristics, which affect the way files are deleted. First, cluster size depends on volume size. Thus, for example, for volumes ranging from 513 MB to 1024 MB, the cluster size is 1 KB; and for volumes ranging from 1025 MB to 2 GB, the cluster size is 2 KB. Second, the contents of small files, called resident, are kept in the index.

How Do I Recover My Lost Data?

Deletion of a file in the NTFS means marking the storage space as unused. The actual data is not deleted, unless overwritten by the addition of another file. Therefore, it is recoverable. Lost files can be retrieved with a NTFS data recovery software such as Disk Drill.

ntfs data recovery

Download Disk Drill data recovery app for Windows  for Mac

How Do I Recover My Lost Data With Disk Drill?

Disk Drill is a commercial application used to recover lost data. There is also a free download version. The software is available for Windows and Mac computers. There are two scan options available:

  1. Quick Scan
  2. Deep Scan

Quick scan is useful after situations such a recent file deletion. Deep scan can recover older deletions.

The search can be narrowed through the Preferences option in the main menu, which limits the data retrieved to the selected file types

The results are presented with the help of a menu that filters them according to file type (video, pictures, documents, audio, archives). It also includes the option of adding an extra filter by time or size.

Moreover, the application has also the options to pause the data retrieval, and to save the session and continue later, without losing the work already done.

How Do I Prevent Data Loss?

Disk Drill presents several options for data loss prevention:

  1. Recovery Vault
  2. Image back up file

The Recovery Vault is a technology that adds an extra layer to the Recycle Bin. If this option is on, after being deleted, a copy of the file’s metadata is kept in the Recovery Vault. In this manner, if the file has been deleted, and the Recycle Bin emptied, this application provides an extra alternative for NTFS data recovery. It works as a background service.

In addition, this software, through the Extras menu option, can help in creating a back-up image file.

Still have questions?  Contact us  or visit our  Public forum