我如何从HFS / HFS+文件系统恢复数据

目前版本HFS Plus(HFS+)中的分层文件系统(HFS)是由Apple为其计算机开发的操作系统OS X的主流文件系统。HFS+于1998年引入。

HFS / HFS+文件系统的工作原理是怎样的?

HFS+中被引入的部分核心功能分别是日志,B-树,和32位地址拦截。如果日志功能启用 ,系统会不断记录磁盘上的文件变化。如果发生意外状况,如关机或电源故障,这些记录可用于恢复文件系统的完整性。

Hfs數據恢復

HFS+通过一组结构来管理其文件。主结构是分配文件,目录文件,扩展溢出文件和属性文件。

分配文件保持对空闲和已使用数据块的追踪。日志文件记录卷标中的所有文件和目录。扩展溢出文件记录分配至每一扩展文件的所有分配块。属性文件列明全部文件属性。最后三个文件拥有B-树结构。此外,该文件系统提供用于无HFS / HFS+支持的系统的启动文件。

B-树是用于放置和定位文件的数据结构。它最为适合使用大型数据块的系统。B-树在删除之后会重新排列,使得HFS数据恢复变得更加困难。

OS X Lion 10.7通过文件库2引入了逻辑卷标加密。HFS或其他文件系统均可完成此种加密。这样一来,HFS数据恢复就变得更加困难,因为这时候凭证对于成功解密是必需的。

其他文件系统包括安装HFS / HFS+的设备模块。Linux拥有一个HFS+安装模块,和Windows只读驱动器。

我如何恢复我的数据?

与大多数文件系统类似,当某文件被删除时,HFS+并不会清除相关数据,只是以符号的形式标记为删除状态。因此,其内容在遭到覆写之前是可用的。

因此,文件可以使用像Disk Drill这样的HFS恢复应用予以恢复。该软件同时推出了Mac和Windows版本。这是一款商业应用,其基础版可免费下载。

Disk Drill数据恢复应用

下载Disk Drill数据恢复应用 适用于Windows 适用于Mac

我如何使用Disk Drill来恢复我的数据?

Disk Drill提供了一系列HFS数据恢复机制。它们是:

  1. 快速扫描
  2. 深度扫描

快速扫描提供了可用于恢复最近删除的文件的HFS替代恢复方法。它的扫描速度非常快,因为其使用的是来自于日志的可用数据,但是它可能无法恢复全部文件。

深度扫描提供了应对旧时删除的文件或崩溃的文件系统恢复的更优选择。这是二进制搜索,因此它花的时间更长。磁盘碎片化不利于深度扫描的进行,因为其会使文件散布于整个设备中。为了对此有所帮助,Disk Drill提供了保存会话的可能性,用户之后可以继续进行扫描,而且不会丢失已经完成的扫描结果。而且,如果元数据不可用,扫描结果中出现的文件可能会丢失初始名称。

此外,Disk Drill在目录文件发生毁损时可提供帮助。此软件能够检测到这种异常现象,同时会在磁盘旁边显示“重建”按钮,而不是通常出现的“恢复”按钮。根据具体情况的不同,该应用会提供安装到现有磁盘或虚拟磁盘镜像的选项。

我如何预防数据丢失?

Disk Drill还伴随有预防HFS数据丢失的两大工具:

  1. 恢复保险箱
  2. 备份恢复

恢复保险箱帮助预防数据丢失。它是不断追踪已删除文件的一个附加层。此HFS文件恢复选项必须予以开启。

备份恢复是Disk Drill的一大特有功能。此功能通过保持任何发送至像回收站这样的处于监控状态下的文件夹内的任何文件的实际副来确保文件能够得以恢复。

我如何使用Disk Drill备份数据?

Disk Drill提供将数据备份入镜像文件的选项。此镜像之后可用于恢复丢失数据。丢失文件可使用Disk Drill或任何其他可用软件予以找回。

如何使用数据恢复工具恢复已删除的HFS, HFS+分区 updated: 三月 21, 2018 author: VL
仍然有问题? 联系我们 或访问我们的 公共论坛

How do I recover data from a HFS / HFS+ file system

hfs data recovery

How Does The HFS / HFS+ File System Work?

The Hierarchical File System (HFS) in its present version HFS Plus (HFS+) is the principal file system of OS X, the operating system developed by Apple for its computers. HFS+ was introduced in 1998.

Some key features introduced in HFS+ are the journal, B-trees, and block addresses of 32 bits. If the journal is enabled, the system keeps record of changes to files on the disk. These records are used to restore the integrity of the file system in case of unplanned events, such as shutdown or power failure.

HFS+ manages its files through a set of structures. The main ones are the Allocation File, the Catalog File, the Extends Overflow File and the Attributes File.

The Allocation File keeps track of free and used blocks. The Catalog File records all files and directories in the volume. The Extends Overflow File registers all allocation blocks assigned to each file as extends. And, the Attributes File lists all file attributes. The last three files have a B-tree structure. In addition, this file system provides the Start Up File used for systems that have no HFS / HFS+ support.

A B-tree is a data structure used for placing and locating files. It is optimal for systems that use large blocks of data. B-trees are rearranged after a deletion, making HFS data recovery more difficult.

OS X Lion 10.7 introduced logical volume encryption through the File Vault 2. The encryption can be done to the HFS or other file systems. This provides an additional challenge to HFS data recovery, as credentials are necessary for successful decryption.

Other file systems include modules for mounting HFS / HFS+ devices. Linux has an HFS+ mounting module, and Windows read-only drivers.

How Do I Recover My Data?

Like with most file systems, when a deletion occurs, HFS+ does not clean the data, but only a reference to it. Therefore, the contents are available until overwritten.

As a result, files can be recover using a HFS recovery application such as Disk Drill. This software comes with a Mac and a Windows version. It is a commercial application, with a free download in its basic form.

hfs data recovery

Download Disk Drill data recovery app for Windows  for Mac

How Do I Recover My Data with Disk Drill?

Disk Drill provides several HFS data recovery mechanisms. They are:

  1. Quick scan
  2. Deep scan

Quick scan provides an HFS recovery alternative useful for recently deleted files. It is fast, as it uses the data available from the journal, but it may not recover all files.

Deep scan offers a better option for old deletions or in case of corrupted file systems. It is a binary search and therefore it takes longer. Disk fragmentation acts against it, as it spreads files over the device. In order to help, Disk Drill provides the possibility of saving the session and continuing later on without losing the work already done. Besides, if metadata is not available, files may appear without their original names.

In addition, Disk Drill can help when the Catalog File is corrupted. This software detects this anomaly and will show the button Rebuild instead of the usual Recover next to the drive. Depending on the situation, the application gives the choice of mounting onto the existing drive or to a virtual disk image.

How Do I Prevent Data Loss?

Disk Drill comes with two tools for HFS data loss prevention:

  1. Recovery Vault
  2. Guaranteed recovery

Recovery Vault helps prevent data loss. It is an additional layer that keeps track of deletions. This HFS file recovery option must be turned on.

Guaranteed recovery is a unique feature of Disk Drill. This function makes sure that a file is recoverable by keeping an actual copy of any file sent to a monitored folder such as the Trash.

How Do I Back Up Data With Disk Drill?

Disk Drill has the option of backing up data into an image file. This image can later be used to retrieve lost data. Files can be retrieved either with Disk Drill or any other available software.

Still have questions?  Contact us  or visit our  Public forum