五大最佳专业数据恢复软件

数据恢复过程解读

数据恢复并非是什么黑魔法,只有当你不理解其内在原理的时候才会将它想象地很神秘。数据恢复过程实际上并没有那么复杂,您在读完此篇文章之后,您完全有能力帮助别人摆脱有关的误区,对此我们非常有信心。我们还将在几款最佳Windows和Mac数据恢复软件之间进行一个对比,以便当您发生意料之外的数据丢失状况时能够从容应对。

最好的數據恢復

数据恢复什么时候有用

根据2013年哈里斯互动民意调查,30%的计算机用户将他们的全部数据存储在单一位置。然而,来自于101会议室的灾难生存商业规划报告表示“40%的企业在发生灾难之后无法重开。”但是即使他们最终成功重开,根据公司规模的不同,其停工期间的平均成本仍然在$74,000 到 $800,000之间,阿伯丁集团的报告如此显示。

对于企业用户而言,答案是很明显的:必须不惜一切代价防止发生数据丢失。尽管如此,仍有不少企业难以幸免于难。在这种情况下,可靠的数据恢复软件可能是拯救公司逃离破产边缘的唯一希望。但是家庭用户怎么样呢?在现代化云存储技术日趋成熟的同时,数据丢失是否已经不足以对他们构成威胁,还是事实上并非如此呢?

这视情况而定。根据Pivotal IT的报告,美国每周会有140,000个硬盘发生崩溃,导致31%的PC用户面临完全的数据丢失问题。您真的将您的全部数据都安全地保存在云端,还是只是使用像Dropbox或Google Drive这样的服务来保存您的一小部分文件?当您在没有网络连接的情况下需要长时间工作该怎么办?墨菲定律说最坏的事情总是在您最意想不到的时候发生。他还说,“凡事只要可能出错,就一定会出错”。所以,不要以为您用来保存数据的优盘不会发生故障或损坏。它很有可能会出问题,而且现在肯定有人为此陷入焦灼状态,他们肯定在想,“我到底该怎样找回我的文件”?

数据恢复是如何运作的

欲理解数据恢复的工作原理,我们首先需要至少对“数据是如何存储在存储介质上”这个问题有个基本的理解。为了简单明了起见,我们将不会解释数据是如何物理录入和找回的 – 不仅是因为这个话题需要单独撰写一篇文章,更是由于每一种存储介质所对应的方法也是不同的,如压缩磁盘,记忆卡,和固态硬盘。

数据存储101

您所需要了解的是每一存储介质都伴随有一小部分来存储全部扇区地图,这只是用于保存信息储存位置的细小部分。当您需要保存一个新文件时,您的操作系统只需快速查看一下地图,确认哪些扇区仍然是空闲的。

您可以在Wikipedia阅读有关文件系统的各个方面的更加详细的解读,但是出于我们的目的,在此只需要解释一件事情,也即个别文件是如何存储到磁盘上的。您很可能了解计算机将所有事物均看作0和1的序列。换句话说,一个开关只有开和关两种状态。对于我们幸运的是,此二进制体系是我们表现文本或计算机处理器指示所需的一切。有了它们,我们可以放飞无人机,登录月球,玩电子游戏,与世界另一端的朋友聊天。

所以,如果您的磁盘上只有1和0,那么您的计算机是如何区分不同的图片的,或如何将一首歌曲与一个文档区分开来的呢?这很简单,每一个文件和每一种文件格式都有标示其开始和结束的独特的标识,其被称为文件签名。对于JPEG而言,开始序列是“1111 1111 1101 1000”,结束序列是“1111 1111 1101 1001”。找出这两类序列,任何以之作为开始和结尾的文件都是您的图片 – 这对于计算机而言是一项简单的工作。

文件系统恢复

当您不小心格式化了记忆卡或硬盘时,实际发生的状况是您的操作系统擦除了扇区地图,使得一切为空。这意味着您的全部数据仍然准确地存在于格式化之前的位置,但是您就是找不到它们,因为您的OS看不到它们。

最佳硬盘恢复软件解决方案不关心地图问题,因为它们会仔细分析实际的磁盘结构并创建它们自己的地图。如果文件系统由于数据污染而受损,部分最佳硬盘恢复软件可能能够完全复原地图。

意外删除的文件或文件夹的恢复

记得我们是如何讲解扇区的吗?当您删除了某个文件或文件夹(甚至清空了回收站),您的操作系统实际上只是将相应的扇区标记为空,然后就到此为止了。只有当其他文件被存储在与已删除的原始文件或文件夹完全相同的位置时,您的数据才会彻底被删除。

如果您行动足够快的话,您应当能够在本文稍后描述的部分最佳文件恢复软件的帮助下找回丢失的文件。软件将会找寻已知文件签名,使您能够选择您想要恢复的文件。所有最佳文件恢复软件的工作方式都是类似的,他们的不同之处在于其所提供的功能数以及他们所掌握的文件签名数。

发生物理损坏或完全存储故障之后的恢复

数据恢复软件只有在发生物理损坏或完全存储故障的情形之下才无法为您提供帮助。3.5”硬盘有时候会发生机械故障,物理阻碍磁头移动。您的记忆卡可能由于重复使用而发生损坏,您的优盘也可能会由于达到寿限而只能无奈地选择报废。

当然无法否认的是,现代科技能够创造奇迹,例如当挑战者号宇宙飞船在重新进入大气层时发生分解,澳大利亚数据恢复公司Kroll Ontrack仍然能够从机载计算机内恢复99%的数据。可问题是根据Gillware数据恢复显示,正常的iTB恢复的成本在$1000以上,而且恢复结果没有任何保证。

最佳数据恢复软件列表

既然您已经懂得了数据恢复的工作原理,那么是时候了解一下来自于著名的数据恢复公司的最佳专业数据恢复软件了。我们将回答“什么是最佳数据恢复软件”这个问题并告诉您最佳专业数据恢复软件之所以这么特别的原因。一流的数据恢复软件使您能够自己动手恢复丢失数据,有免费版,也有价格十分优惠的付费版,而无需花很多钱去请专业的公司来帮助您恢复丢失数据。让我们从Disk Drill开始介绍我们的最佳数据恢复软件列表。

Disk Drill

數據恢復

Disk Drill是一款适用于Mac OS X和Microsoft Windows的强力数据恢复软件。508 Software,作为产品的开发公司,同时很可能也是现存最出色的数据恢复公司,想要使数据恢复尽可能简单,这也是他们创建直观地为用户显示全部功能而不会使其无所适从的个性化的现代用户界面的原因。但是这并不意味着Disk Drill无法满足您的全部愿望。您不仅几乎可以从任何存储设备上恢复删除的数据,同时还能毫不费力地重建整个丢失分区,甚至还能开启Disk Drill的数据防丢失功能,用以防止未来发生灾难。

Disk Drill
免费数据恢复
您的已删除文件恢复伴侣

优点

  • 现代化用户界面
  • 结果预览
  • Mac和Windows支持 
  • 数据丢失防护
  • 内置备份工具
  • iOS和Android支持
  • 附加免费磁盘工具

缺点

  • 不提供手机支持
  • Windows版本下无便携选项

 

Disk Warrior

diskwarrior

DiskWarrior是另一款理解所有常见文件格式的顶级数据恢复软件,其伴随有内置的磁盘碎片整理工具,如果您仍然使用有旋转盘片的常规硬盘的话,这还是很有用的,而且Alsoft作为DiskWarrior的开发公司,同时也为Apple Macintosh计算机开发了很多屡获殊荣的实用程序,是另一家非常有竞争力的数据恢复公司。Alsoft以出色的客户支持而著称,其整个技术团队已经准备好帮助您恢复丢失或删除的数据。

优点

  • 支持磁盘碎片整理
  • 手机支持

缺点

  • 仅限于Mac
  • 无结果预览
  • 缺乏分区修复工具
  • 无本地快速扫描

 

Data Rescue

datarescue

来自于Prosoft Engineering的Data Rescue是一款自2002年就已经推出的评价最高的数据恢复软件。该软件自推出伊始便证明了自己是一款能够应对大多数常见的数据丢失情形的可靠的数据恢复解决方案,尽管缺少了分区修复工具。与大多数其他最佳专业数据恢复软件解决方案一样,Data Rescue能够恢复您的数码相机中的数码照片,帮助您在您的HFS/HFS+格式硬盘上找到丢失文档,还可以制作您的Mac硬盘的精确副本。

优点

  • 手机支持
  • 能够恢复坏扇区
  • 能够过滤受损文件

缺点

  • 仅限于Mac
  • 缺少分区修复工具
  • 需要副硬盘

 

Boomerang

Boomerang數據恢復

凭借其适合的名称,Boomerang作为一款支持RAID的数据恢复程序而引人注目。同样地,其目标受众显然是那些具有更加深刻的技术知识的用户,他们愿意忽略亟需更新的过时的用户界面。Boomerang同时还有Windows版,但是其官网上的截图甚至还包含Windows XP,这可是一款几乎有15年历史的已经遭到淘汰的操作系统,作为普通用户,您应当能够从中体会到其操作的愉悦程度究竟如何。

优点

  • 支持RAID重建

缺点

  • 无本地快速扫描
  • 复杂难懂的用户界面
  • 不提供手机支持

R-studio

rstudio

这款真正的跨平台数据恢复软件可以在Mac, Windows, 和 Linux上运行。R-studio能够恢复来自于HFS, HFS+, FAT, NTFS, ReFS, UFS1, UFS2, Ext2, Ext3, 和 Ext4文件系统的文件。它的亮点在于能够恢复网络数据,但是可惜的是无法满足我们对可用性的期待。其用户界面非常单调,在线手册读起来像是一篇写得很糟糕的论文。毕竟,它有246页旨在供经验丰富的系统管理员阅读的技术内容。

优点

  • 支持网络恢复
  • 内置备份工具
  • 手机支持
  • 支持Windows, Mac, 和 Linux

缺点

  • 无本地快速扫描
  • 演示程序限于非常小的文件
  • 复杂难懂的用户界面
  • 帮助功能缺失

Top 5 professional data recovery software

best data recovery

Data Recovery Process Explained

Data recovery is not some black magic as it may seem when you don’t understand what’s going on under the hood. The process is actually not that complicated, and we are confident that you won’t have a problem explaining it to someone else by the time you are done reading this article. We’ll also compare some of the best data recovery software for Windows and Mac to leave you fully prepared for an unexpected loss of data.   

When Is Data Recovery Useful

According to the 2013 Harris Interactive poll, 30 percent of computer users keep all their data stored in a single location. Yet, the Business Planning for Disaster Survival report from Chamber101 states that “40 percent of businesses do not reopen after a disaster.” But even when they eventually manage to reopen, the average cost of downtime is still between $74,000 and $800,000, depending on the size of the company, reports the Aberdeen Group.

For businesses, the answer is clear: data loss is something that must be avoided at all costs. On those rare occasions when it happens anyway, a reliable data recovery software could be the one thing that saves the company from bankruptcy. But what about home users? Data loss is surely not a big deal with modern cloud storage solutions, or is it?

It depends. Consider that every week 140,000 hard drives crash in the United States, leading to 31 percent of PC users experiencing a complete data loss, according to Pivotal IT. Do you really have all your data safely backed up online, or do you use a service like Dropbox or Google Drive only for a small portion of your files? And what about situations when you need to work for longer periods of time without an internet connection? Murphy’s law says the worst happens when you least expect it. It also says, “If nothing can go wrong, it will.” So, don’t think that that USB drive you like to use for backup can’t fail or become corrupted, as well. It most certainly can, and there’s someone out there right now who is in full panic mode, thinking, “how the heck will I ever get my files back?”

How Does Data Recovery Work

To understand how data recovery works, we first need to have, at least, a basic understanding of how data are stored on a storage medium. For the sake of simplicity, we won’t explain how data are physically recorded and retrieved – not only would it warrant a separate article, but the method is also different for each storage medium, such as compact disk, memory card, and solid-state disk.

Data Storage 101

What you need to know is that each storage medium comes with a small part that stores a map of all sectors, which are just small parts where information can be saved. When you need to save a new file, your operating system simply takes a quick look at the map to see which sectors are still free.

You can read a much more detailed explanation of all aspects of file systems on Wikipedia, but for our purposes, the only thing left to explain is how individual files are stored on a disk. You probably know that computers see everything as a series of zeroes and ones. In other words, a switch can be either on or off. Luckily for us, this binary system is all we need to represent text or computer processor instructions. And with them, we can fly drones, land on the moon, play video games, and talk to our friends on the other side of the world.

So, if there’s nothing but ones and zeros on your disk, how can your computer distinguish one image from another or a song from a document? Easy, each file and each file format have markers that mark where it starts and ends, known as file signatures. For JPEG, the starting sequence is “1111 1111 1101 1000” and the ending sequence is “1111 1111 1101 1001”. Spot these two sequences, and everything between them is your image – an easy job for a computer.

File System Recovery

When you accidentally format a memory card or hard disk, all that actually happens is that your operating system erases the map of sectors, marking everything as empty. This means that all your data are still exactly where they were before the format, but you just can’t get to them because your OS doesn’t see them.

Best hard drive recovery software  solutions don’t care about the map, as they carefully analyze the actual disk structure and create a map of their own. If the file system is damaged due to data corruption, some of the best hard drive recovery software  might be able to completely restore the map.

Recovery of an Accidentally Deleted File or Folder

Remember how we talked about sectors? When you delete a file or folder (and even empty the Recycle Bin), your operating system actually just marks the corresponding sectors as empty and leaves it at that. It’s only when some other file is stored in the exact same location that the original file or folder is gone forever.

If you act quickly enough, you should be able to get the missing file back with the help of some of the best file recovery software described later in this article. The software will look for known file signatures, allowing you to choose exactly what you want to restore. All best file recovery software work in a similar manner, but they differ in how many features they offer and how many file signatures they know.

Recovery After Physical Damage or Complete Storage Failure

The only situation where data recovery software won’t help you is in the case of physical damage or complete storage failure. 3.5” hard drives sometimes experience mechanical failures, physically preventing the head from moving. Your memory card can become damaged with repeated use, and your USB flash drive could reach the age when it wants nothing else but to join other USB drives in the silicon heaven.

It’s true that modern technology can do wonders, like when the Challenger spacecraft disintegrated upon re-entry into the atmosphere, and an Australian data recovery company, Kroll Ontrack, was still able to recover 99 percent of the data from the onboard computer. The problem is that the average 1TB recovery will cost you more than $1000 without guaranteed results, according to Gillware Data Recovery.

List of the Best Data Recovery Software

Now that you know how data recovery works, it’s time to look at some of the best professional data recovery software from renowned data recovery companies. We will answer the question “what is the best data recovery software” and tell you what makes the best professional data recovery software so special. Instead of paying large sums of money for data recovery done by a professional company, top data recovery software will allow you to restore your lost data yourself for free or for a very affordable price. Let’s start our list of the best data recovery software with Disk Drill.

Disk Drill  http://www.cleverfiles.com

data recovery

Disk Drill is a powerful data recovery software for Mac OS X and Microsoft Windows. 508 Software, the developers of the product and quite possibly the best data recovery company in existence, wanted to make data recovery as simple as possible, which is why they created a stylish, modern user interface that conveniently exposes all functionality to users without overwhelming with features. But that doesn’t mean Disk Drill can’t do just about everything you could wish for. You can restore deleted data from virtually any storage device, effortlessly rebuild an entire lost partition, or turn on Disk Drill’s data loss prevention features to prevent future disasters.

Download Disk Drill data recovery app for Windows  for Mac

Pros

  • Modern user interface
  • Visual preview of results
  • Mac and Windows support
  • Data loss prevention
  • Build-in backup tools

Cons

  • Doesn’t offer phone support

Disk Warrior http://www.alsoft.com/DiskWarrior/

diskwarrior

DiskWarrior from Alsoft, developers of award-winning utilities for Apple Macintosh computers and another candidate competing for the title of the best data recovery company, is another top data recovery software  that understands all common file formats and comes with a built-in disk defragmentation utility, which can be useful if you still use regular hard disks with rotating platters. Alsoft is renowned for their excellent customer support and an entire team of technicians that are ready to help you restore your lost or deleted data.

Pros

  • Supports disk defragmentation
  • Phone support

Cons

  • Limited to Mac
  • No result preview
  • Lacks partition repair tools
  • No native quick scan

Data Rescue https://www.prosofteng.com

datarescue

Data Rescue from Prosoft Engineering is a top rated data recovery software with a long legacy dating back to 2002. The software has since then proved itself as a reliable solution to the vast majority of common data loss situation, despite the lack of partition repair tools. Like most other best professional data recovery software solutions, Data Rescue is able to recover digital pictures from your camera, help you find lost documents on your HFS/HFS+ formatted drive, or make an exact copy of your Mac hard drive.

Pros

  • Phone support
  • Ability to recover bad sectors
  • Allows you to filter damaged files

Cons

  • Limited to Mac
  • Lacks partition repair tools
  • Requires a second hard drive

Boomerang https://boomerangdatarecovery.com

Boomerang-Data-Recovery_1

With its fitting name, Boomerang stands out as one of a few data recovery programs that support RAID. As such, its target audience is clearly people with deeper technical knowledge who are willing to look past its outdated user interface that is in a dire need of an update. There’s also a Windows version, but even the screenshot on the official website features Windows XP, almost 15-years old operating system, which should tell you a thing or two about how enjoyable it is to use.

Pros

  • Supports RAID reconstruction

Cons

  • No native quick scan
  • Convoluted user interface
  • Doesn’t offer phone support

R-studio http://www.r-studio.com

rstudio

This truly multi-platform data recovery software can run on Mac, Windows, and Linux. R-studio recovers files from HFS, HFS+, FAT, NTFS, ReFS, UFS1, UFS2, Ext2, Ext3, and Ext4 file systems. It stands out with its ability to perform network data recovery, but it unfortunately fails to meet our expectations for usability. The user interface is very barebones, and the online manual reads like a badly written thesis. After all, it has 246 pages full of technical details aimed at seasoned system administrators.

Pros

  • Supports network recovery
  • Build-in backup tools
  • Phone support
  • Supports Windows, Mac, and Linux

Cons

  • No native quick scan
  • Demo limited to very small files
  • Convoluted user interface
  • Help features are missing
What is the best data recovery software for Windows & Mac OS X. List of 5 top data recovery apps updated: December 1, 2016 author: corvettus
Still have questions?  Contact us  or visit our  Public forum